Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Only use 2 cans of biscuits - 3 is too many! Otherwise really good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I usually cut this in half since it makes a huge batch...it is hard to beat served warm along with other breakfast items. Could be a great late night snack as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I told the family I was bringing Monkey Bread to the Super-Football-Game party. They ignored me. As insurance I made chocolate cookies, as my family always eats chocolate first. I needn't have bothered with the cookies. This was DIVINE. This was the first time I made Monkey Bread, and it still turned out as beautifully as the photos. One family member had told me in advance they knew they wouldn't care for it. That person then informed me this was their favorite dessert ever and I would have to make it for their birthday. It seems like such a simple recipe, but it was much better received than a lot of time-consuming dishes I've made. Seriously, you can't go wrong with this. I also took the advice to add a packet of cook-and-serve butterscotch pudding mix to the sugar mixture that I rolled the dough in. Monkey Bread is destined to become a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Awesome receipt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this for the first time turned out GREAT. I used a Bundy pan had no problems. My son loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just tried this for the first time, love it! I had 3 tubes of biscuits but since my bundt pan was small I only used part of the third tube. Also the butter-sugar topping spilt over, my fault for not remembering to decreases ingredients, hubby is in heaven thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this over and over again. I have a high schooler with lots of friends! I don't use the store bought biscuits. I use a yeast roll recipe and make the dough in my bread machine. I pull it and roll into balls. It's so much cheaper! Usually I always have the ingredients in the house and can make them anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Rizzitano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cherryfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We made these for Christmas breakfast. They were fantastic - the sweetness is completely justified if you only make them once a year ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Used 1 can of biscuits and divided the recipe to 1/3. Used an 8" cake pan and it still overflowed in my oven and filled the oven with burnt sugar smoke. Baked for 20 mins which was perfect. It was very delicious. Will definitely make again, just need to adjust the size of the pan so it does not overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this with canned apple filing and it was awesome. Neat thing is, you can really do whatever you want with this and it would be great (cherry pie filing, apricot, apples, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States