Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
not too tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I doubled the sauce . Used 3 pks of biscuits per bundt pan ( the ones that come in a small 4 pack ) . I alternated sugared biscuit pieces / with the sauce / and some pecan pieces / and I chopped up a medium apple - put those pieces in too :) . One I made with fruit and nuts the other plain . Both were AMAZING . Cooked up Perfect . 35 min at 350 .out of oven I tipped each over on a plate :) this is the best monkey bread recipe ever . The night before I mixed up sugar /and cinnamon in big ziplock . Left it on counter . I also combined brown sugar and butter ( I used 1/2 stick of extra butter ) . Left that on pan uncooked / to save a few min in the am .... Perfect recipe !!!!!!!??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My stepkids and I spend a lot of time together, and one of the ways we do that is by cooking together. I decided to make this for my son's 8th birthday instead of the traditional birthday cake. There's a lot of kids in the family so I figured it would be a welcome change. We had so much fun making this. My 12 year old was on biscuit cutting duty, and my 10 and 8 year old were on sugaring and layering duty. It was fun and easy for all of us to make, and turned out pretty good too! I only ended up using 2 tubes of biscuits (where I live they come in 16 oz cans) and I was using a smaller bundt than usual. It turned out perfect and I don't think the sugar would have coated all three tubes it just coated the 2 perfectly (I did sub margarine for butter though simply because I didn't have any). I baked it for 35 minutes and nothing was raw, the top was kind of crunchy and I liked that. The kids thought it was good but after a day of pizza and birthday treats they were a bit burned out by the sweet processed taste of this treat. I'm not sure if we will make this again, making a cake myself would've been cheaper IMO, though I'm sure the variations are endless with the different kinds of biscuits (how about blueberry biscuits with blueberry syrup, or better yet, homemade biscuits) but if one of my kids asks for it I will probably do it just for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Fregoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Photo by Adsaffold
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe. Turned out Beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I don't change anything and it comes out perfectly. Have made this several times and the last time I brought some to my 103 yr old great-grandmother whose response was, "OMG this is amazing!" I'm pretty sure she had dessert for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was amazung. I will be making this often. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita Margarita
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious. I prefer frozen rolls to biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Margarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is just a bit too sweet and too much for a small family. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe, it came out a little on the dry side for my family. We tend to enjoy our desserts very moist. Next time I think I will add a little more of the brown sugar sauce to moisten it up a little. It was exactly what I was looking for though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States