Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I added this recipe to my recipe box in 2009. I made it for Christmas morning that year, and every year since. Tradition worthy recipe, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's cooling off now, but we snuck pieces already. This is SO yummy! It looks so perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Best Ever!!! I used a Bundt pan with small amount of Pam spray. I also used 2 cans of Grands Biscuits instead of 3 regular and it was the perfect amount. My 14 year old son even helped without any kind of bribe but the end results. I brought them with me and my son (with just a couple of small pieces missing, lol) thinking they would be great for breakfast the following morning with my brother, sister-in-law and niece. They didn't make it til morning. Gone in the first hour of getting to the hotel. Easy, delicious and excellent for breakfast or dessert. Will be making these for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My 8 yr old son and I made this, we did add 1 tsp vanilla and Next time I will use dark brown sugar instead of light just to make it even better! It was awesome and went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used this recipe but I altered it. Before tossing the biscuit pieces around in the sugar and cinnamon, I wrapped the biscuit piece around a chunk of cream cheese. If you like cream cheese, try it, so good. I also tried it with little caramel candies, great flavor. But the cream cheese is better imo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I use a bunt pan for this recipe, it is fantastic! I also just microwave the butter and brown sugar in a glass measuring cup instead of using a stove top. Perfect for family gatherings. Everyone munches on it and it's gone in about 20 minutes ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Chamblin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
it was so delicious i also found an easy to make monkey bread recipes i put it in my blog http://www.howtomakemonkeybread.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
not too tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States