Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this over and over again. I have a high schooler with lots of friends! I don't use the store bought biscuits. I use a yeast roll recipe and make the dough in my bread machine. I pull it and roll into balls. It's so much cheaper! Usually I always have the ingredients in the house and can make them anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegrizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cherryfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We made these for Christmas breakfast. They were fantastic - the sweetness is completely justified if you only make them once a year ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Used 1 can of biscuits and divided the recipe to 1/3. Used an 8" cake pan and it still overflowed in my oven and filled the oven with burnt sugar smoke. Baked for 20 mins which was perfect. It was very delicious. Will definitely make again, just need to adjust the size of the pan so it does not overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this with canned apple filing and it was awesome. Neat thing is, you can really do whatever you want with this and it would be great (cherry pie filing, apricot, apples, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
two stars for the recipe as is- I tried it exactly as listed, using a bundt pan, and ended up with a gloppy mess. 3 cans of biscuits is way to much for my bundt pan, trying a second time with two cans worked much better. Addditionally the brown sugar/butter syrup is not sufficient for three cans of buscuits. out of the pan, the top layer was almost burnt and dry, the bottom was almost raw and soggy. when I made the second time, I used two cans of biscuits, and poured half the butter/sugar on the first layer of dough, and the balance on the second layer- worked much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great fun for the kids to make a sweet treat for the family's holiday breakfast. Used a cake pan, made 1/3 of the recipe (1 can biscuits), baked for 20 minutes.......delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This bread was very yummy and my 6 yr old LOVED it! Easy recipe, both of my daughters helped (ages 6 & 3 yrs old). Followed the advice of others and ONLY used 2 cans of biscuit dough. Any more than that and you will have a huge mess in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was disappointed with this recipe. I was hoping the bread would have a gooey caramel coating dripping down the sides when I flipped it out of the pan. Instead it had a hard, sugary crust. I gave it 3 stars because my family enjoyed it but I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this this morning for the kids before I left for work. Had to taste it before I left it looked so good. It was so very good! Will definatly be making again for my family and for my co-workers tomorrow. This is definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
And according to the instructions... and common sense... using a A SOLID BOTTOM PAN... SUCH AS A SOLID TUBE OR BUNDT PAN.. THERE IS A HUGE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AN ANGEL FOOD PAN, SPRING FORM PAN, AND OTHER REMOVABLE BOTTOM PANS... WITH THE LIQUID IN THIS RECIPE IT KINDA FOLLOWS THAT IT WILL LEAK IF THERE IS ANY OPENING IN THE BOTTOM OF THE PAN. Sorry if this offends anyone but I could not understand why everyone said not to use a bundt pan when the only bundt pans I can find are all solid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States