Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Adsaffold
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe. Turned out Beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I don't change anything and it comes out perfectly. Have made this several times and the last time I brought some to my 103 yr old great-grandmother whose response was, "OMG this is amazing!" I'm pretty sure she had dessert for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was amazung. I will be making this often. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita Margarita
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious. I prefer frozen rolls to biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Margarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is just a bit too sweet and too much for a small family. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe, it came out a little on the dry side for my family. We tend to enjoy our desserts very moist. Next time I think I will add a little more of the brown sugar sauce to moisten it up a little. It was exactly what I was looking for though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written except for added vanilla extract to the caramel mixture. Everyone loved it. It cooked perfectly in 35 minutes. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fabulous! My 12 year old grandson helped sugar coat the pieces and fill the pan (easy!) while I melted the butter and sugar. We used the Wilton Sand Castle heavy aluminum pan (for lack of having a bundt pan) and it looked AWESOME!!! The lumps/bumps of the pieces made it look like a Harry Potter castle made of rocks, etc. I'll never again use a white cake recipe for that pan. This Monkey bread is quick, easy and, oh...recipe says serves 15....ahhhhhh, more like 6 hungry adults! I use half dark/ half light brown sugar with the butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
i followed the directions but the middle just wouldn't cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States