Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe but I didn't put raisins (son cant eat raisins or nuts) in it and it still tasted Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I used a glass cake like pan an it worked well. I Only cooked for about 25 minutes. Also I used the cinnamon and sugar mix instead of plain cinnamon since that's all I had. I still put the 1 cup of sugar. I was a little worried it would be too sweet but it turned out awesome. My 5 year old loves it. Will make again soon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Only use 2 cans of biscuits - 3 is too many! Otherwise really good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I usually cut this in half since it makes a huge batch...it is hard to beat served warm along with other breakfast items. Could be a great late night snack as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I told the family I was bringing Monkey Bread to the Super-Football-Game party. They ignored me. As insurance I made chocolate cookies, as my family always eats chocolate first. I needn't have bothered with the cookies. This was DIVINE. This was the first time I made Monkey Bread, and it still turned out as beautifully as the photos. One family member had told me in advance they knew they wouldn't care for it. That person then informed me this was their favorite dessert ever and I would have to make it for their birthday. It seems like such a simple recipe, but it was much better received than a lot of time-consuming dishes I've made. Seriously, you can't go wrong with this. I also took the advice to add a packet of cook-and-serve butterscotch pudding mix to the sugar mixture that I rolled the dough in. Monkey Bread is destined to become a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Awesome receipt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this for the first time turned out GREAT. I used a Bundy pan had no problems. My son loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just tried this for the first time, love it! I had 3 tubes of biscuits but since my bundt pan was small I only used part of the third tube. Also the butter-sugar topping spilt over, my fault for not remembering to decreases ingredients, hubby is in heaven thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this over and over again. I have a high schooler with lots of friends! I don't use the store bought biscuits. I use a yeast roll recipe and make the dough in my bread machine. I pull it and roll into balls. It's so much cheaper! Usually I always have the ingredients in the house and can make them anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegrizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cherryfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We made these for Christmas breakfast. They were fantastic - the sweetness is completely justified if you only make them once a year ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States