Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I love it and I think that everyone should try it. In my opinion it is better if you add another half cup of packed brown sugar. We enjoy this recipe on Sunday mornings before we go the church! TRY IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was a wonderful recipe! I will say though that I only used 2 packages of the biscuits (grands) and that was more than enough. I was nervous about the the caramel sauce over flowing and burning in my oven,but it turned out just fine. As other reviewers said, be mindful how full the pan is before baking. 2/3 full for a bundt pan is about right. The pizza cutter is also a great idea for cutting up the dough! Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mastic Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Awesome! My whole family loved it on Christmas Morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele Russo
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abtripster
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this for my team in the kitchen and it was gone in 10 minutes. Obsessed, easy and perfectly sweet. A definite must make for any occasion... especially a bunch occasion. :) Note: Used Earth Balance as the dairy substitute due to dairy allergies. Worked divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Pretty good, awfully sweet but I guess that's what you get with 2 cups of sugar! I only had the little Pillsbury biscuits (7.5 ounces) so I used 3 of them. It filled up the bundt pan. I'd halve this recipe and make it in a round cake pan. It would be plenty for 4 breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yummy! The only change I made was putting the cut pieces side-by-side on a large cookie sheet, single layer. Drizzled the sauce over it and baked it for 12 minutes, every piece is perfect! We did make a thin icing to drizzle over the finished product, sweet but so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really great! Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We make this every year for Christmas brunch. Saw this recipe and thought I would try it as something different than our standard recipe. Followed instructions exactly. Came out perfectly. Even better than our old recipe. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patti
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this! Super easy and sweet and sticky! I used a bundt pan and didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States