Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Fixed these for my grandkids and they devoured them. I didn't change a thing and did use a bundt pan. Not one issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
First, this was very good. I only used half the amount of sugar and cinnamon for the coating only because I didn't think I needed all of it and it ended up being the perfect amount and I didn't have to throw out any of the sugar mix. I like pecans better than walnuts so I subbed that. I used 3 cans of the Pillsbury biscuit dough because I didn't have the fridge biscuit dough (and should not have). Half way through coating the biscuits I realized that it might not all fit. Needless to say, it baked and puffed over the pan and some of the glaze even oozed out. Luckily I put a baking sheet underneath so it caught it. I thought about squeezing the biscuits into the pan but was worried that the glaze wouldn't get through. Mine also did not come out of the pan easily even though I greased it. Despite all that, it came out yummy and I will definitely make this again - but with 2 biscuit roll things or find the refrigerated biscuit dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Makes a TON of very delicious and sugary monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I have added either frozen blueberries or fresh strawberries (cut) and it always is a crowd pleaser! This was the first think I ever baked with my mom as a kid, didn't make it for eons, and this recipe is jsut as I remember it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this tonight and it was PERFECT! I following the directions and added raisins-all4 of my kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Fabulous! The second day it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
GOOD breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe. I have made it with the 3 can of biscuits and also with just one. There are just two of us and it tends to be just alittle too much for two. For the one 16 oz can recipe I used a 7" x 3-1/2 " tall Pyrex glass bowl / and everything else I cut into half. Turned out great. Thanks LuAnn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My daughters and I had fun making this together. It is simple to make and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States