Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhusgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Have used this recipe many times. Easy and is always good! I use 1 can of Grands and keep a cinnamon & sugar mixture, so I use much less white sugar. No raisins for me, but I do use butter not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just LOVED this recipe, made 2 loafs and saved one for the next day, it was even good re-heated for a few minutes in the oven! Perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Photo by pown12
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Sooo good!! Used pecans instead bc we like those better than walnuts. Delicious!! My 6 yo daughter loved helping w shaking the bag for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We make this on many mornings. YUM! Kids and adults love. Sugar rush! I buy 2 cans of Grans buttermilk biscuits, cut with scissors in 6 pieces. I find rolling in the cinnamon sugar easy and fun. Throw those in a bundt pan (mine has curves) that has been sprayed with Pam. I melt BS and butter in microwave pour on and enjoy. Easy, fun and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very easy and yummy but how could it not be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Make sure you boil the sugar and butter! Yummy and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wonderful! I used plumped golden raisins, chopped pecans and instead of biscuit dough I used fresh bread dough...HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Have made 3 times! Am using my pampered chef bundt pan, it is stoneware. No sticking or leaking. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My kids thought it was great. For me although a cake pan would not come out of the oven as impressive as a bundt pan version, I will use it next time because I didn't like that the brown sugar/butter sauce didn't seep down between the bread because it was so deep. Plus it takes a long time to cook when it is so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States