Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made this for a bridal shower and everyone raved about it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I could only fit 2 cans of bread in my bunt pan. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Oh yum! Made this today and it is delicious but I would possibly double the margarine and brown sugar as the bottom of the bread was more dry than the top. And instead of using the 36 oz of biscuits, we used 32 oz and it overflowed our bundt pan. But will definitely be making again....with additional glaze or something on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We really like this recipe! We don't put in the raisins or walnuts. My tips: use a bundt pan, cut the biscuits with a pizza cutter, cover with foil for about 20 minutes to avoid the top getting that slightly harder type crust, and carefully flip it out into a large bowl while it is still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
this recipe was super easy to do and it was also fun... my kind of recipe that doesnt require too much clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhusgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Have used this recipe many times. Easy and is always good! I use 1 can of Grands and keep a cinnamon & sugar mixture, so I use much less white sugar. No raisins for me, but I do use butter not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just LOVED this recipe, made 2 loafs and saved one for the next day, it was even good re-heated for a few minutes in the oven! Perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Photo by pown12
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Sooo good!! Used pecans instead bc we like those better than walnuts. Delicious!! My 6 yo daughter loved helping w shaking the bag for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We make this on many mornings. YUM! Kids and adults love. Sugar rush! I buy 2 cans of Grans buttermilk biscuits, cut with scissors in 6 pieces. I find rolling in the cinnamon sugar easy and fun. Throw those in a bundt pan (mine has curves) that has been sprayed with Pam. I melt BS and butter in microwave pour on and enjoy. Easy, fun and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States