Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great fun for the kids to make a sweet treat for the family's holiday breakfast. Used a cake pan, made 1/3 of the recipe (1 can biscuits), baked for 20 minutes.......delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This bread was very yummy and my 6 yr old LOVED it! Easy recipe, both of my daughters helped (ages 6 & 3 yrs old). Followed the advice of others and ONLY used 2 cans of biscuit dough. Any more than that and you will have a huge mess in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was disappointed with this recipe. I was hoping the bread would have a gooey caramel coating dripping down the sides when I flipped it out of the pan. Instead it had a hard, sugary crust. I gave it 3 stars because my family enjoyed it but I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this this morning for the kids before I left for work. Had to taste it before I left it looked so good. It was so very good! Will definatly be making again for my family and for my co-workers tomorrow. This is definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
And according to the instructions... and common sense... using a A SOLID BOTTOM PAN... SUCH AS A SOLID TUBE OR BUNDT PAN.. THERE IS A HUGE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AN ANGEL FOOD PAN, SPRING FORM PAN, AND OTHER REMOVABLE BOTTOM PANS... WITH THE LIQUID IN THIS RECIPE IT KINDA FOLLOWS THAT IT WILL LEAK IF THERE IS ANY OPENING IN THE BOTTOM OF THE PAN. Sorry if this offends anyone but I could not understand why everyone said not to use a bundt pan when the only bundt pans I can find are all solid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Everyone complaining about the tube pan... She put a note in saying only to use SOLID TUBE PANS, not the ones with the removable bottoms, which is what it sounds like. If you do have to use one of those, just put a cookie sheet under it and wear some oven mitts when you take it out. (D'oii!) This was delicious. I don't even have a tube pan so I used a bundt pan, which made it kind of dry, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Agreed, do not use tube pan! Bad idea. Stuff all over my oven and smoky burnt smell in my house:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I had never made monkey bread before and this recipe is a winner. I didn't have refrigerated biscuits here in France, so I made biscuit dough from scratch and went from there. This got raves and requests for the recipe from the whole group after just ONE BITE! It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
It was good but I really didn't care for the glazed parts of the bread. I preferred the dryer sections. The gooeyness of the bread was a little much for me. Next time I'll try making it without the sauce. By the way, a tube pan worked perfectly for me with 2 biscuit rolls. I didn't have any overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I used the bunt pan and it came out ok it could have used an extra ten minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dalman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States