Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was amazing. My children loved it. It kept them busy making and eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Harner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this one morning at breakfast and the family went crazy. They loved it and so did I. I didn't add the walnuts or raisins. It was perfect... Thanks LuAnn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe, but domn't use live monkeys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe but I didn't put raisins (son cant eat raisins or nuts) in it and it still tasted Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I used a glass cake like pan an it worked well. I Only cooked for about 25 minutes. Also I used the cinnamon and sugar mix instead of plain cinnamon since that's all I had. I still put the 1 cup of sugar. I was a little worried it would be too sweet but it turned out awesome. My 5 year old loves it. Will make again soon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Only use 2 cans of biscuits - 3 is too many! Otherwise really good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I usually cut this in half since it makes a huge batch...it is hard to beat served warm along with other breakfast items. Could be a great late night snack as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I told the family I was bringing Monkey Bread to the Super-Football-Game party. They ignored me. As insurance I made chocolate cookies, as my family always eats chocolate first. I needn't have bothered with the cookies. This was DIVINE. This was the first time I made Monkey Bread, and it still turned out as beautifully as the photos. One family member had told me in advance they knew they wouldn't care for it. That person then informed me this was their favorite dessert ever and I would have to make it for their birthday. It seems like such a simple recipe, but it was much better received than a lot of time-consuming dishes I've made. Seriously, you can't go wrong with this. I also took the advice to add a packet of cook-and-serve butterscotch pudding mix to the sugar mixture that I rolled the dough in. Monkey Bread is destined to become a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Awesome receipt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this for the first time turned out GREAT. I used a Bundy pan had no problems. My son loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States