Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was delicious! I used some homemade Buttermilk Biscuit Batter instead, and still came out just great! The only thing that I would to be make a little bit more gaze for it; I ran out. I also used the leftover sugar/cinnamon mix to make French Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stallcleaner1000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I love this. I put them in small ramekins and they took about 15 minutes to cook. Individual servings for each kid. I think I needed to add a little more butter since it was split up so much. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
You'd think my husband and kids hadn't eaten in days, the way they inhaled this. I liked it, too, although I only got a bite or two. :-( As I was dutifully cutting the Grands in quarters, then shaking them in the sugar/cinnamon mixture, I did think "there's gotta be a better way," .... but I think it will go more quickly next time, now that I have the hang of it. Makes a beautiful, enticing presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! I have made so many variations with it and it always comes out great. My family's favoite version has dried cranberies and diced apples ( I substituted for the walnuts and rasins). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HockeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
To speed things up, cut the biscuits in half with scissors, place in large bowl with a cover and cinnamon/sugar mixture, cook butter and sugar in the microwave, then put in springform pan. All prep done in 5 minutes. More time to enjoy Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was super yummy but a little too sweet for me. Easy fix though, next time I will use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I took out the raisins and added some chocolate chips. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Wonderful! I made this with my fiance, it was easy and fun to make. We just put the pieces into a 1.5 quart baking dish because we don't have a bunt pan. It turned out so yummy. I only baked it for 30 minutes and then as some of the reviews had suggested I dumped it only after being cooled for a couple minutes. Then we ate almost half of it... We will definatly make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made other monkey breads in the past and they were all dry so I was hesitent to try this but I did and it was great! I did add a little extra topping (butter and brown sugar) because I was afraid it was going to be dry. We will making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is so perfect and I made it with large biscuit dough so doubled the cinnamon and the raisins. I made it for a neighbor so that is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States