Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Best recipe for monkey bread :) I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. I used four small cans of biscuits to fill a bundt pan, but i didn't include any walnuts or raisins. It was better plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My kids devoured this bread! Loved it. I used a bundt pan cause I dont have a tube pan and 3 cans was the perfect amount only thing I didnt do was use the nuts due to my daughter being allergic. It was so good and sweet!! Was enough sauce.. This one is defintely something I will be making again and again.. I can see this being something I make every year for Xmas morning. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious! Get it out of the pan before it completely cools and the sauce sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
You can't go wrong with dough, butter (instead of margarine), sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe! My 10 year old daughter and 8 year old son pretty much made the whole thing. We followed the directions without any adjustments and it turned out perfectly. My favorite part was watching my kids as they sat in front of the oven watching their monkey bread cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
shucks, I had high hopes for this recipe. I should have just bought grands cinnamon buns. The syrup not gooey, and hardened. At least I can take one off my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Loved the monkey bread. Easy to make and fun to eat. Used two Grands biscuits cans. It looked beautiful when it came out of the bundt pan and on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious! You really only need two cans to fill up the cake pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I used a bundt pan for this recipe. For the icing, I added an extra cup of brown sugar, 1/2 tsp of vanilla, 3/4 cup butter (I don't like margarine) and added a 1/2 cup of Bacardi gold (this amount covered the 3 cans of biscuits perfectly). To the sugar and cinnamon mix, I added a tsp of nutmeg and a box of butterscotch jello pudding. I used sliced almonds and left out the raisins. Tip: Using a whisk to stir the icing made it nice and smooth. Bake on the top rack & you may want to place a cookie sheet (or foil) on the bottom rack to catch any drippings to cut down on clean up time. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States