Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by CaliGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
OM Gosh!! It was soo gooey & tasty. I usually have something I change on these recipes but this one I followed exactly with the exception of how many raisins. I just sprinkled til it looked good ;-) I will add nuts next time. Since they are soo expensive, I chose to wait to see if I liked the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe, but as another reviewer said, use a bundt pan, not a tube pan. I used the tube pan and the butter leaked out and started a fire on the bottom of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I've been making this recipe for many years. I use 4 pkgs of the biscuits, put whole pecans in the bottom of a bundt pan. I bake it for 30 minutes or until medium brown on top. As soon as it's done, I flip it over on to a large plate or cookie sheet lined with foil. I also cut the biscuits with a scissors. I do not use raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Easy and delicious! One of the better Monkey Bread recipes out there, IMO. For those who want to rate it low or pan it with bad reviews because it's sweet or has too much fat for them, bug off! If you don't want to make it, don't - no one is forcing you to by posting their recipes! Please feel free to go eat nuts, stones and raw grains and keep your judgmental self-righteous opinions to yourselves! Reviews are FOR THOSE WHO'VE MADE THE RECIPE! For what it IS - which is a gooey, sweet TREAT that NO ONE is advocating ANYONE eat on a daily basis - this recipe is a good one. Rant off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Try adding 1 cup of vanilla ice cream to sauce pan while warming up the butter and brown sugar. Makes them creamy and and keep the brown sugar from getting hard on the bread. It makes ALL the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I make this when the grandkids come over. I do the cutting & boiling. I add nutmeg to the cinnamon mix. We make muffins. I usually cut dough into 8 pieces. The kids do the shake, shake shake & place the pieces into muffin tins. When they go home they are so tickled with themselves. with a present for Mom & Dad. When making a large batch I use Rhodes froxen bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
In response of not using a tube pan. Tube pans come in both two piece and one piece versions. One piece tube pans work just the same as a bundt pan. You will also find traditional bundt pans that are labels as tube pans on Amazon.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this recipe and it was so good! I cut my biscuits into smaller pieces but kept everything else the same (including the baking time). I can't wait to make it again...yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Want to make this yummy recipe even better? While boiling the butter and brown sugar, add 1/2 box of instant Butterscotch Pudding powder. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used refrigerated cinnamon rolls in a tube instead of the biscuits. I can't stand refrigerated biscuits. This is a good recipe but better with the cinnamon rolls. You can use the packet of icing that comes with the tube of cinnamon rolls if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States