Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
To speed things up, cut the biscuits in half with scissors, place in large bowl with a cover and cinnamon/sugar mixture, cook butter and sugar in the microwave, then put in springform pan. All prep done in 5 minutes. More time to enjoy Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was super yummy but a little too sweet for me. Easy fix though, next time I will use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I took out the raisins and added some chocolate chips. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverMonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Wonderful! I made this with my fiance, it was easy and fun to make. We just put the pieces into a 1.5 quart baking dish because we don't have a bunt pan. It turned out so yummy. I only baked it for 30 minutes and then as some of the reviews had suggested I dumped it only after being cooled for a couple minutes. Then we ate almost half of it... We will definatly make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made other monkey breads in the past and they were all dry so I was hesitent to try this but I did and it was great! I did add a little extra topping (butter and brown sugar) because I was afraid it was going to be dry. We will making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is so perfect and I made it with large biscuit dough so doubled the cinnamon and the raisins. I made it for a neighbor so that is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
really good but I think I wanted more sauce. Overall very good though great texture, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Fast and easy. Great, quick baking that has the whole family hanging over the oven! No left overs here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Beware---Can not eat just one! This bread turned out better than the cinnabons at the mall. Absolutely addicting. Made it in a bundt pan with two packages of biscuits. Cooked for 25 minutes. Thank you, this is a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
this recipe was wonderful! i was looking for something simple and delicious to make for my bf's family and they were very pleased. he requested me to make it, as we both tried it for the 1st time when we stayed at a bed and breakfast upstate NY. i read several reviews and suggestions before taking this on. i pretty much followed as is, except i made balls instead of cutting the rolls in quarters and i made more of the brown sugar butter sauce and i poured the brown sugar sauce over each layer (there were 2 layers). it may be because i made balls, i made most of the 2nd layer, but didn't complete it. (it didn't make a difference in how the bread came out tho, see pics)next time i will make the balls more uniform in size. i used the honey butter and buttermilk biscuit dough. sprinkled raisins and walnuts on the bottom of the pan and throughout the layers. i used a srping form tube pan, put a baking sheet on the bottom rack while cooking and covered the bottom of my spring form pan with foil to prevent leakage. this method works but its probably easier to purchase a bundt pan. i also used tented foil over the bread for the 1st 20 minutes. i ate a piece fresh out of the oven and it was great but at the time it seamed like it could have used 5 more minutes of cook time but a couple hours later it was just perfect. i guess it depends on your preference and your oven. thanks for the amazing recipe!! one last thing- i had a lot of cinnamon sugar left over i would divide it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States