Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe, it came out a little on the dry side for my family. We tend to enjoy our desserts very moist. Next time I think I will add a little more of the brown sugar sauce to moisten it up a little. It was exactly what I was looking for though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written except for added vanilla extract to the caramel mixture. Everyone loved it. It cooked perfectly in 35 minutes. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fabulous! My 12 year old grandson helped sugar coat the pieces and fill the pan (easy!) while I melted the butter and sugar. We used the Wilton Sand Castle heavy aluminum pan (for lack of having a bundt pan) and it looked AWESOME!!! The lumps/bumps of the pieces made it look like a Harry Potter castle made of rocks, etc. I'll never again use a white cake recipe for that pan. This Monkey bread is quick, easy and, oh...recipe says serves 15....ahhhhhh, more like 6 hungry adults! I use half dark/ half light brown sugar with the butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
i followed the directions but the middle just wouldn't cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Fantastic. All my kids loved it! You can get by with a quite a bit less of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I had monkey bread once in my life and it was 7 years ago. My husband loves it but it was always not something that pops in my mind to make. Yesterday I found this recipe and I thought I'll give it a try. It took me a trip to three different supermarkets to find the biscuit dough but I finally got it and ran home to start my experiment. I did the following modifications though; used 2 containers of the dough, and increased the brown sugar/ butter sauce amount. My bread came out fantastic, and I must say, most of it was gone by just the two of us and a guest. Things I'll do differently next time; use less time in the oven because the sugar sauce started crystallizing and getting hard, and I won't add raisins, just discovered hubby doesn't like them that much. The recipe was phenomenal and easy to make, and the whole house smelled of sweet baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this recipe! My family loves it so much it is usually gone the same day I make it. I used 4 containers of biscuits. This means more deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I loved this! I had a half cup of sugar left over though. I also used pecans instead of the other. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Wonderful! Just make sure not to use 3 cans of GRANDS biscuits (lesson learned major overflow) if using GRANDS cut it back to 2 cans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
shrunk to 1/3 size of recipe and put in 9 x 7 loaf pan. Used Walnuts & Raisins....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States