Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really great! Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We make this every year for Christmas brunch. Saw this recipe and thought I would try it as something different than our standard recipe. Followed instructions exactly. Came out perfectly. Even better than our old recipe. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patti
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this! Super easy and sweet and sticky! I used a bundt pan and didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used a half recipe because I used Grands Flaky ones...excellent! I did use a bread loaf pan, but the key is to flip as soon as you can! Super easy, super tasty! Christmas, Thanksgiving, Birthdays...PERFECT! Thanks for this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was a crowd pleaser and winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Murray
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this for the first time, and loved it! My family wants me to make this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Murray
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Northwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Just made this and enjoying it this very second! Used my bundt pan and 4 1/2 (7.5oz) cans of bisquit dough. Perfect amount. I used about 1 1/4 sticks of butter (instead of margarine) and a little extra brown sugar than called for. My oven is powerful so baked at 325 degrees for 25 minutes was good. Kids requested no nuts so we left them out. Next time I think I will add some cream cheese and make it Gorilla bread. Perfect breakfast for a no school, blizzard kinda day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this several times. I cannot make it too often because it is too good! The biscuits make little pieces of cinnamon rolls basically, and the sugars go to the bottom of the pan so when you flip it over it makes a sauce on top. Eat it hot, too, that's the best way. I am a lover of pecans, walnuts, etc and while they are really good in here, be careful not to overdo it and layer them with the biscuits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I also made some changes. I used frozen dinner roll dough instead of biscuits (16 balls of dough, thawed and cut into quarters & let rise for 30 min in warm oven. Then I used half the sugar & cinnamon, and half the brown sugar, but used a full cube of butter. I also used chopped pecans and no raisins - don't like raisins! It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Turner Granat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made it on Christmas Day. My families love it. I didn't put any raisin and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States