Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is a great one, it is hard to find the cook and serve pudding but worth the hunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
YUM! The butterscotch pudding MAKES it. SO gooey on the top. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I grew up in Illinois as well, and this was always a big favorite in our family! And now I make it for my husband, and he loves it too. Great recipe, sure to please everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This was my first time making monkey bread. This recipe was GREAT! My family loved it. The only thing I changed, was that I used vanilla pudding, because I didn't have any butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This recipe has become a Christmas morning tradition in my house. My 4 sons really look forward to it. It is so easy and absolutely delicious. Instead of shaking, I just dip the dough pieces into the butter and then dip them into the dry mix. I personally find that easier and quicker than shaking. Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Everyone loved this. I think shaking saves time if you choose a big enough container, so I appreciated that idea. These are more gooey than other recipes I have tried, and that's why they're so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Oh My GOD!!!! This is soooo good!!! This was simple and quik to make. I only used 2 cans of the biscuits though there was only enough of the sugar mixture for 2. Still came perfect and by using just 2 cans if still filled the bundt pan. Will be definatly making this again!!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nobleboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My mom made this recipe and it was delicious! The only difference is she used 12 yeast rolls instead of biscuits. You can get them frozen and just thaw them beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
So good! Easy too. I used a bundt pan since I think a tube pan would have leaked all over the oven. Also used two cans of 16 oz jumbo buttermilk biscuits. Accidently got low fat ones and it still worked. Had plenty of ooey gooeyness. I think the folks that ran out of the sugar mixture maybe used instant pudding. That has much less than the cook and serve. You have to use cook and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I love this recipe. I grew up with the other monkey bread recipe that doesn't have butterscotch pudding and always liked them a lot. These are even better. The only problem is that it's hard to stop eating them. THey taste like gooey, caramel cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States