Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Houston
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I have made this 3 times in the last month, it's delicious! I actually make it and sell it at the local farm and art market. Here's what I have changed: I use 3- 7.5 oz. cans of biscuits, 1 1/4 c. sugar and 1/4 c. brown sugar. If you don't add extra sugar, you will run out of the sugar/pudding mix. I also melt an extra 1/2 stick butter, and then what's leftover, I pour over the bread before baking. If you are not a big fan of butterscotch, don't worry, because it does not come out overwhelming at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Houston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Oh My GOD!!!! This is soooo good!!! This was simple and quik to make. I only used 2 cans of the biscuits though there was only enough of the sugar mixture for 2. Still came perfect and by using just 2 cans if still filled the bundt pan. Will be definatly making this again!!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nobleboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I love this recipe. I grew up with the other monkey bread recipe that doesn't have butterscotch pudding and always liked them a lot. These are even better. The only problem is that it's hard to stop eating them. THey taste like gooey, caramel cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This recipe has become a Christmas morning tradition in my house. My 4 sons really look forward to it. It is so easy and absolutely delicious. Instead of shaking, I just dip the dough pieces into the butter and then dip them into the dry mix. I personally find that easier and quicker than shaking. Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Everyone loved this. I think shaking saves time if you choose a big enough container, so I appreciated that idea. These are more gooey than other recipes I have tried, and that's why they're so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This was my first time making monkey bread. This recipe was GREAT! My family loved it. The only thing I changed, was that I used vanilla pudding, because I didn't have any butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
SSSOOOOOOOO delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
HUSBAND SAID, "THIS IS BETTER THAN MOM'S!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was the best Monkey Bread that I've ever had and was my first time making Monkey Bread and it turned out so pretty as the picture. Very easy to make and fun for the kids to join in on making. The only downfall is that it smells so good baking that you don't want to wait for it to cool in the bundt pan before diving in. This did not last long at all after it was placed on a plate. I'm sure this will be one of my most used recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
YUM! The butterscotch pudding MAKES it. SO gooey on the top. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States