Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I grew up in Illinois as well, and this was always a big favorite in our family! And now I make it for my husband, and he loves it too. Great recipe, sure to please everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This was my first time making monkey bread. This recipe was GREAT! My family loved it. The only thing I changed, was that I used vanilla pudding, because I didn't have any butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is a great one, it is hard to find the cook and serve pudding but worth the hunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This recipe has become a Christmas morning tradition in my house. My 4 sons really look forward to it. It is so easy and absolutely delicious. Instead of shaking, I just dip the dough pieces into the butter and then dip them into the dry mix. I personally find that easier and quicker than shaking. Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Everyone loved this. I think shaking saves time if you choose a big enough container, so I appreciated that idea. These are more gooey than other recipes I have tried, and that's why they're so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I thought it was okay. My husband complained about the dough that was used. He'd like me to make the dough as well. Not happening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
My family loves this bread. I usually run out of the dry ingredients so I double everything. I use vanilla pudding, walnuts, and this recipe is great with Honey Butter biscuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
The flavor was great! Very similar to what I remember as a kid. My stepdaughter thought they were excellent. My problem was that although I did spray the pan, they still stuck. Next time I might try adding some melted butter to the biscuits in the pan before baking. Thanks for a very flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Oh My GOD!!!! This is soooo good!!! This was simple and quik to make. I only used 2 cans of the biscuits though there was only enough of the sugar mixture for 2. Still came perfect and by using just 2 cans if still filled the bundt pan. Will be definatly making this again!!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nobleboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
YUM! The butterscotch pudding MAKES it. SO gooey on the top. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States