Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I grew up in Illinois as well, and this was always a big favorite in our family! And now I make it for my husband, and he loves it too. Great recipe, sure to please everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This was my first time making monkey bread. This recipe was GREAT! My family loved it. The only thing I changed, was that I used vanilla pudding, because I didn't have any butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is a great one, it is hard to find the cook and serve pudding but worth the hunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This recipe has become a Christmas morning tradition in my house. My 4 sons really look forward to it. It is so easy and absolutely delicious. Instead of shaking, I just dip the dough pieces into the butter and then dip them into the dry mix. I personally find that easier and quicker than shaking. Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Everyone loved this. I think shaking saves time if you choose a big enough container, so I appreciated that idea. These are more gooey than other recipes I have tried, and that's why they're so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I thought it was okay. My husband complained about the dough that was used. He'd like me to make the dough as well. Not happening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
My family loves this bread. I usually run out of the dry ingredients so I double everything. I use vanilla pudding, walnuts, and this recipe is great with Honey Butter biscuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
The flavor was great! Very similar to what I remember as a kid. My stepdaughter thought they were excellent. My problem was that although I did spray the pan, they still stuck. Next time I might try adding some melted butter to the biscuits in the pan before baking. Thanks for a very flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Oh My GOD!!!! This is soooo good!!! This was simple and quik to make. I only used 2 cans of the biscuits though there was only enough of the sugar mixture for 2. Still came perfect and by using just 2 cans if still filled the bundt pan. Will be definatly making this again!!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nobleboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
YUM! The butterscotch pudding MAKES it. SO gooey on the top. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States