Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This looked pretty nice; reminded us of a cinnamon roll. A little doughy for my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This came out really tasty. I follewed to recipe ALMOST exactly... I just added 1/4 c of brown sugar to the mixture. I don't have a bundt pan, so I used a pie pan instead. The only problem was that the bottom layer didn't cook! After 30 mins, it was still completely raw. Ths was an easy fix, I just rearranged the pieces of bread so the uncooked parts were exposed to heat on the top and bottom. So the cook time ended up being around 45 minutes. No big deal, it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reggie Tucker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This came out nice. I had to make more coating, glad I decided to get that second box of pudding, and I needed to use more butter . Other than that this was real simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
It was easy and tasty. I didn't have pecans (no problem but would like to try it with them next time). I added a dash of salt to the pudding mixture. The bottom rolls didn't cook so it was doughy on the bottom. I left in my oven (turned off) to try and finish them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Photo by Shirley Jean
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I made this with my 15 year old nephew last weekend. It was E-A-S-Y, preparation was fast and the end result was really, really good. I used some frozen restaurant-style biscuits. I would not use them again. They were much too "soft" and fluffy. Grands would be a little more dense...the texture I would most prefer. The only thing I did differently is mix the left over butter with the syrup before we poured it over our creation. I was simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
AMAZING. So much better than the Monkey Bread that my mom used to make... and I thought that one was amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
was great fast and easy my family loved it but i didn't have butterscotch pudding so i used chocolate and it was awesome also used it with banana cream pudding yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBI19822000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Love it! It is easy to make and everyone always enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Everyone I had for dinner loved it. The only thing I found was that the sugar mixture needs to be doubled...I ran out and unfortunately didn;t have any more butterscotch pudding so I mixed together sugar, brown sugar and cinnamon for 1/2 of it. Next time I will def double the mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
wonderful and delicious - I used 1 1/4 c white sugar, and 1/4 c brown sugar, as one reviewer suggested, and poured remaining sugar and butter over bread before baking. Love it! Perfect for our monkey birthday party cake - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States