Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Had heard so many comments about monkey bread I just had to look the recipe up. My kids and I devoured it. Such a simple recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was an awesome easy recipe with limited ingredients. Family loved it, it will become a great recipe for those Sunday mornings with the grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
AMAZING! This monkey bread received rave reviews from my guests. I also coated the pan with the pecans before adding the biscuits which not only tasted great but looked nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I have made this 5 times in last 2 months, 2 times with biscuits and 3 with frozen bread dough. It seems that both times I use biscuits, they were a little doughy for my taste, but by NO means would I consider them a flop! They were still tasty. The other 3 times, I used 24 frozen dinner roll dough balls, snipping them into thirds after thawing in the refrigerator overnight. I used 2 boxes of pudding and 1 c sugar, 1/2 c. brown sugar mixture as recommended by other reviewers, layering with pecans and dumped leftover mixture and butter on top. I let the dough rise until to top pan (1 to 1-1/2 hrs) before cooking. On Christmas Eve I made a batch the night before and just put the pan in the refrigerator. The dough did still rise and I just set the pan out on counter for about 30-45 minutes before putting into oven. Turned out perfect. I use Crisco to grease the pan and let cook for full 30 min and had no trouble with sticking. Can't say anything more but YUM, YUM. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Stanton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigglebox
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Wow, the butterscotch pudding really makes this carmely. I made this last night and couldn't stop eating it! Great recipe to make for company--fool-proof and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
One warning DO NOT WAIT 30 MINUTES TO INVERT INTO A SERVING PLATE. I did that and only half of it came out. Even after I sprayed the pan, it still stuck. Invert immediately. Also, I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white. It gave it more umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Photo by tiffanikeys
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
We have this for Christmas every year and it has been such a huge hit that most of my family, including my mom, has adopted the recipe. It's absolutely amazing!! I suggest hand-dipping the cut biscuits in the butter by the handfull (5-7 pieces) and then rolling them in the sugar mix. You will use more butter and sugar, but the result is much much much yummier! Also, make sure to spray the pan well because the bread likes to stick. Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanikeys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The exact words out of my boyfriend's mouth after his first bite were "That's freaking good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I added 2/3 brown sugar and would have just replaced it with the regular sugar but it was an after thought. Next time I plan to substitute the sugar with 3/4 brown sugar. I used kitchen scissors to cut the dough into 4ths, worked really well and was quick. So quick and easy to make! Taste really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
DELICIOUS! This was the first time I have made monkey bread and it was fantastic! I took the advice of Mrs. Houston and added the extra white sugar, brown sugar and butter. I used Grands, Home-style Biscuits and I cut each into six pieces. They came out in perfect bite size pieces. I took these to a football tailgate party and I was very popular! People could not believe how yummy they were! I plan to make this a lot more and I am already planning to make these for Christmas morning. I am going to try making them the night before so I just have to bake them in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States