Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is very good, I have made it several times now and am very happy with it. I have also used Vanilla pudding when I was unable to find Butterscotch and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband said when he was a child his neighbor use to make it homemade Monkey Bread he asked me to go online and get the recipe. This recipe is delicious and is a one two three steps very easy. I have never taste Monkey Bread before now I will be making this very often my 9 year daughter loves it too. She will be helping me make it for spring break!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this recipe for a family event and they gobbled it up! Everyone could not believe how easy it was to make when I told them about it. I will definitely make this recipe again and highly recommend it to others to try for a delicious, easy sweet treat! Like other reviewers said, make some additional pudding/sugar/cinnamon mixture for rolling. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My two sons and budding chefs made this and we all gave it two thumbs up! I agree there isn't enough pudding/sugar mixture for all three cans of biscuits. We had to improvise and use some more cinnamon and sugar mixed quickly. It was time consuming for the boys, but well within their capabilities. Next time, we'll try it with just to cans and see how that works for us. It smells wonderful and tastes great. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thompson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Heard about monkey bread and wanted to try it, so I chose this recipe just a week ago. I made my second batch of it last night! I love this stuff and so easy to make, I didn't change anything! Will be making another one tomorrow for the Super Bowl party on Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I am so frustrated with the recipe. I have made 3 times now and I cannot get it to cook through. The 1st time I ended up overcooking it and the outside was hard as a rock and the inside was perfect. The next 2 times I had to tear it apart- putting the middle back in the oven to finish baking. UGH! Next time I am trying a 9X13 pan instaed of the tube pan. I won't be able to invert it but at least it might cook through. I do double the pudding the mixture but I always have some leftover. The flavor is great- I just wish it would bake evenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Amazingly AWESOME and easy recipe!!! I recommend this as a first timmer and for experienced cooks as it is really a wonderful but simple recipe and there are never any leftovers at my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
i followed the recipe and i ran out of cinnamon/sugar/pudding mix. i used a little more cinnamon and sugar than it asked for and it turned out great. next time i will double the amount of the mixture. my entire family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmgriess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I only had 2 cans of biscuits, so I just poured the extra sugar mix and butter over the top, yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
BEST monkey bread EVER!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turns out with such a crispy outside with the inside being warm a gooey! Its now more than just our Christmas morning breakfast as its requested quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States