Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
LEMON BLUEBERRY MONKEY BREAD!!! I did not have any butterscotch pudding mix but I did have lemon so I decided to give that a try. I omitted the cinnamon and in it's place added 1 tsp ground ginger, and some fresh blueberries! This was so good- I think I even like it more than original Monkey bread! Next time I would decrease the sugar to about 1/2 cup. And it looks pretty too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My household gobbled this up in no time and my little ones have asked me to make it again several times. Very yummy and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I am 13 years old and when i made this is turned out so good. I only made a few changes, I made my own biscuits instead of buying the refrigerated ones (It's more work but I think it turns out better), and I also added a bit of brown sugar (Since I'm younger I like it sweeter but I don't think many adults would prefer it that way). There is only 1 reason I gave it 4 stars and that is because it didn't come out of the pan very well... LOL still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn-Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
my first monkey bread and it was so easy and delicious. thank you so much for this. It turned out so beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
OH this was soo good!! I couldn't find cook and serve pudding so I went with instant and it turned out wonderful to me. Make sure you let it cool, I didn't and it all fell apart while flipping it but we didn't care it was tooooo good to care LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So easy and so delicious! It was so quick and simple to prepare and it comes out looking wonderfully every time. My boyfriend loved it and I couldn't stay away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeespirit
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Won't stick together at all. Still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
amazing, used Philsberry biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llevy
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. Followed the suggestion of another reviewer and turned it over onto a plate as soon as I removed it from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Three words will sum it up: TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States