Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These turned out awesome! Some slight changes....I did as suggested and used both brown and white sugar. The sugar and butter recommended was enough for 2 cans of biscuits - not 3. For me the bread was done at 23 minutes so keep a close eye on it and don't over bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
They are good. The butterscotch flavor got lost in the cinnamon. And they aren't very sticky, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIANSPICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Even though this was good, I was a little disappointed that it wasn't as gooey as some that I have tried and the middle pieces were kinda dry. My kids thought it was amazing, and my 8 year old thought it was a lot of fun to help make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very good with the refrigerated biscuit dough, but a whopping, off-the-charts TEN stars if you can afford the time to sub Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls recipe from this site. Just mix, allow to rise, punch down and shape into the balls, dip them, throw them into the bundt pan. You can make them the night before this way, and let them rise in the fridge, covered. Or you can give them the second rise immediately and bake. The "dip" for the dough is a nice change from the more traditional, straight cinnamon-cum-sugar mix. Lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Absolutely Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I dont have a bundt or tube pan. I just used a shallow circular pan and cut up one tube of biscuits (with a pizza cutter - nice suggestion) and followed the rest of instructions and threw them in the pan. I did keep the rest of the ingreadients the same. I did heat some brown sugar and butter for extra sauce and pured that in the pan on top of the biscuits as well before baking. This was a nice serving portion (for 5 of us). I can't imagine how much bread you would have using 3 cans of biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Funny to make and great to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I take it for Sunday School class breakfast treat often and everyone raves over it! so easy! Even w/out the pudding mix it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. I let the five children ages 4-12 make this with me only supervising. They really enjoyed eating what they made. Very easy to do and turns out great!! Will make again FOR SURE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les Ebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was so easy to make. The whole family loved it, will make it a regular from now on. The only downfall - the serving size! Instead of 10 as suggested, it fed just 2 adults and 2 teens - Yup it's that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States