Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I've made this with frozen dinner rolls in the past and will probably go back to that. The biscuits were gooey and underdone. Also fell apart when trying to remove from pan despite heavy coating of the pan. Ran out of butter before I ran out of biscuits. Recipe should have an additional 30 minutes added to "Ready in". I didn't allow enough time before wanting to serve and tried to shorten up the time cooling in the pan as I had hungry people sitting at the breakfast table. That might be why all the topping (my favorite part) ended up left in the pan with the top layer of biscuits. I find it tedious cutting up the biscuits--too labor-intensive for a Christmas morning breakfast. At least the bread dough rolls can be made the night before. My kids liked this or I would have given it only one or two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
this was great. we used a jello pan and had to cook it almost double the time stated because it was very doughy on the inside. I will spray the pan better next time because it stuck a little- it would have been very pretty if it all came out in one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I just made this today for our Christmas Breakfast. This is amazing, my kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is similar to a recipe my dad made every year except we use frozen dinner rolls like Rhodes rolls and brown sugar. Then layer the pudding/sugar mix and dollops of butter with rolls. Then we let it sit in the oven to rise overnight and just turn on the oven and let it bake when we get up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylloh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I really didn't like the taste of the refrigerator biscuits. The pudding and sugar mixture caused it to turn out grainy and clumpy. It's not much harder to use frozen bread dough and make your own caramel mixture, which I will be doing from now on. I was surprised it was so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Just as I remember it from childhood. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This turned out so great! We didn't have a bundt cake pan available, so we just did it in a casserole dish. It took a few minutes longer to bake, but tasted great and was unbelievable. The reviews from the family have been great as well... everything from it being called amazing about sixteen times by my father in law, to being referred to as, "Angel kisses" by my sister in law. If you are searching for a monkey bread recipe, THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
That's so funny. I chose to make this because I saw you were from McLeansboro! I grew up down there so I figured it was the same as my mom used to make. It was wonderful, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Tasty. So very, very tasty. We ate this with glee and gusto. Only used 2 cans of biscuits as the stuff ran out. Also, will turn the pan over maybe 15 minutes into cooling next time as all the caramel ran to the top. But....tasty. So very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States