Monica's Baptist Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
it tasted great, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Our division hosted a Cinco de Mayo luncheon for its employees this year. We made this punch to go along with the catered food and it was a HUGE hit. I had many requests for the recipe (I'm sending out the recipe with our next employee newsletter!). The best part is that it is so simple to make! I'll definately be using this punch recipe in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We loved this. I used a raspberry flavored tea, as that's what I had on hand. So refreshing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Maybe I did something wrong. Thank God I had enough other beverages because I couldn't in good conscience give it to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
It was a huge hit at a family party! I added strawberries & frozen green grapes and I cut the citrus in wedges, they were so good to eat. I made three batches (all I had) and that was perfect for 12 people. I added less fruit to each additional batch as there was some left over each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Honestly, this was the most disgusting thing I've ever made. I went with the reviews and offered it to my group without trying it first and was embarassed at how bad it tasted. I would not recommend this AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
It was too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this diabetic friendly with diet 7-up and lemon flavoured tea powder, it was a big hit, appealed to both kids and adults...the only problem I had was that whether I added the powder to the 7-up or the 7-up to the powder it fizzed up like crazy and it was a pain to get rid of the rather ugly brown fizz before the guests arrived! That might be a problem only with using diet beverages in the recipe. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I needed a quick and easy punch recipe for an impromptu baby shower, and this was PERFECT! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used instant peach tea mix, and I added red grapes in addition to the lemons and oranges. It was a HUGE hit! I'll surely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Great taste. Made it with Raspberry tea. Lots of compliments. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYVITTLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States