Monica's Baptist Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this diabetic friendly with diet 7-up and lemon flavoured tea powder, it was a big hit, appealed to both kids and adults...the only problem I had was that whether I added the powder to the 7-up or the 7-up to the powder it fizzed up like crazy and it was a pain to get rid of the rather ugly brown fizz before the guests arrived! That might be a problem only with using diet beverages in the recipe. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
It was too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Honestly, this was the most disgusting thing I've ever made. I went with the reviews and offered it to my group without trying it first and was embarassed at how bad it tasted. I would not recommend this AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
It was a huge hit at a family party! I added strawberries & frozen green grapes and I cut the citrus in wedges, they were so good to eat. I made three batches (all I had) and that was perfect for 12 people. I added less fruit to each additional batch as there was some left over each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Maybe I did something wrong. Thank God I had enough other beverages because I couldn't in good conscience give it to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We loved this. I used a raspberry flavored tea, as that's what I had on hand. So refreshing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Our division hosted a Cinco de Mayo luncheon for its employees this year. We made this punch to go along with the catered food and it was a HUGE hit. I had many requests for the recipe (I'm sending out the recipe with our next employee newsletter!). The best part is that it is so simple to make! I'll definately be using this punch recipe in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
it tasted great, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States