Monica's Baptist Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I used this for a bridal shower and it was awesome...I actually doubled the recipe and it was still barely enough. Everyone loved it. I used a sliced lemon, lime, orange and 2 kiwis. I also took the advice of a couple of other feedbacks and used the peach flavored tea mix. Totally awesome!!! Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I usually try to be very gentle when I review a recipe poorly. This one is difficult. I followed the recipe exactly using unsweetened instant tea powder and the exact amounts listed. Entirely too much tea powder was used for the amount of Sprite called for. It tasted terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
We made this recipe at a basic intro. to cooking class. What an easy recipe! It was very tasty! We had some dietary restrictions such as very low caffeine and no sugar. I used what others suggested and went with a raspberry instant tea powder mix (Used Lipton Diet Raspberry Iced Tea Mix). We used Diet Sprite Zero as well. It was delicious! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very delicious! Loved seeing folks go back for more. I used instant raspberry tea mix and Sierra Mist. Serve and keep cold (floating ice adds to the look) for best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
No complaints. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made this for 50 teachers and ran out in 20 minutes!!! I did add a little more fruit like sliced strawberries,frozen grapes and kiwi. It was beautiful and taste awesome!!!! I am a personal chef and will use this again and again!!! Thank you so much for making me look good in my work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe for a 1 Gal pitcher, used raspberry tea mix and added cut up pineapple in addition to the lemons and oranges and served it at an office fiesta! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for my Easter brunch and it got rave reviews! I used Peach Tea and sliced up oranges, lemons, kiwi and strawberries. It looked absolutely beautiful in my pitcher! We went through 3 batches Easter afternoon. A few guests added wine to theirs and loved that, too! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Great taste. Made it with Raspberry tea. Lots of compliments. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYVITTLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I needed a quick and easy punch recipe for an impromptu baby shower, and this was PERFECT! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used instant peach tea mix, and I added red grapes in addition to the lemons and oranges. It was a HUGE hit! I'll surely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States