Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is so good and so easy. I just throw 8 stemmed strawberries and 2 peeled oranges in the blender with a tray of ice cubes and a bit of sugar. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This smoothie is good and it is a great refresher in the morning. However, I had to add a extra tablespoon of sugar in mixture to make it more flavorful. Otherwise, the smoothie came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
tastes great even without the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
What a refreshing "treat" this is! I also added the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodism

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! I love the sweet with the tart. It's January, so strawberries aren't in season. I used frozen and less ice. I also added stevia instead of sugar to cut back on sugar intake. It is so refreshing! I can't wait to try this with simply orange juice and fresh strawberries. I'll bet it's even fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made this and it tasted SO good. I was REALLY surprised at how good it was. I almost didn't want to give the other half to my mom. :) I made it as is, with no bananas. I like my smoothies on the thicker side. I used frozen strawberries (I just took fresh strawberries and froze them; not bagged ones) and about 7 ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
To make it thicker, cut the strawberries in half and freeze. Add banana, ice cubes, and 2+ tablespoons of organic vanilla yogurt. Optional additions: orange juice, mango slices, or pineapple juce/chunks. No need to add any sugar. Sweet and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
The banana does make it better. This is just the same recipe most people already use for smoothies. Just wondering what makes it Mongolian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really good! My daughter wanted to make strawberry smoothies, so we picked this recipe...we weren't disappointed. A couple of adjustments that we made...we froze just over a cup of strawberries (filled up the one cup Pyrex measuring cup), used one cup of orange juice, 10 cubes of ice, 2 tablespoons of sugar and 2 tablespoons of shredded coconut (unsweetened). We blended it all together and presto! It was so good and made enough for 3 servings. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States