Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I made this with 4 fresh navel oranges (cut up into segments) and around a cup of strawberries. I blended the fruit first, added in the ice cubes and 1 tsp of sugar and blended again. Tasted really good, reminded me of a smoothie I have ordered at a local Thai restaurant. Will make this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Nice and refreshing. Very much like a slush and not very smooth. I agree with other reviewers, it really needs a banana. Also, I omitted the sugar and we didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
OMG, I knew i would love this, i knew it!! it's easy, healthy, tasty and revitalizing, and it's also similar to a dessert my mom used to make for us. She would mix a bunch of strawberries and orange juice (enough juice to cover the strawberries), then she would toss some sugar in and let the whole thing sit in the fridge for at least a couple of hours. She never tried to blend it! Omitted the ice and added less sugar, because the oranges from our backyard are veeeery sweet. This is a keeper! thanks Tapegurl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
An absolutely fabulous recipe. My daughter, who considers smoothies comfort food, broke her arm last night. She has has 2 (4 serving) helpings today already. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I loved this recipe soo much. Me, my sister, and my dad tried this and we all loved this. We will DEFINATLY be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I added more to this. Rasberry sherbet,Pineapple bits, and a banana. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Tastes just like Jamba Juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
very good and refreshing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jovi  K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was friggen awesome!!! I was looking for a recipe that would satisfy my desperate urge for something sweet but not fattening and found utter contentment in this smoothie. Thank you so much for sharing this! :>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I sort of read the recipe wrong, or somehow it got lost in translation, but instead of using 1 cup of strawberries, i used exactly 7. Now I don't know what made me go from 1 cup to 7 berries, but it was lucky, because though the slushie came out red from all the strawberries, it was AMAZING. I'm sure if the orange juice was stronger, it'd be jsut as good. I love the texture, and something that made it even better was the fact that i used frozen strawberries and 2 ice cubes (once again, some brain fart of mine). It wasn't watery at all. I also cut down the sugar to 2 tsp since I added all those extra strawberries, and the sweetness was perfect. Beautifully simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States