Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Yummy!! Perfect for a hot day, and sooooo simple to make. Kids loved it, and I like that it didn't have a lot of added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Really enjoyed this one. I cut back on the sugar a little bit and used frozen strawberries instead of fresh. I also didn't use as many ice cubes since my strawberries were frozen. I liked the use of the orange juice and was a nice change to the more creamy smoothies made with yogurt or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
See I didnt have any straw berries on hand.. but I had orange juice and ice...sooo.. I made this a litle different. I took frozen wild rassberies, half a frozen banana and fresh blue berries.. added orange juice and some low fat yogurt with the ice. I didnt need to add sugar because of the OJ, yogurt and natural sweetness of the banana. Its pretty good drinking it now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I used about three scoops of lime sherbet instead of crushed ice and my strawberries we frozen for thicker texture. A great sweet but tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very Tasty! I throw bananas in there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I use this recipe all the time (before I found it here even) and it's wonderful. I do use a banana in mine and I use a little more sweetener but I prefer Splenda for taste or Confectioner's Sugar if I don't have Splenda on hand. Adding a little of any fruit changes it up and makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arsieiuni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
More like a slush than a smoothie, but still delicious. I subbed with Splenda. 2 servings = 1.5 PointsPlus (This entire recipe would serve only 2 people, not 4)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This smoothie is so.....good:) one of the best I ever tryed!!!! Thankyou so much for this recipe. Im gonna be making it very often cuz I love stawberries and oranges. Keep posting more of your delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have been making the same exact smoothie at home for a while now but too make a smoothie for one person i put like 4 strawberries, 1/2 cup orange juice, 5 ice cubes, and 1 spoonful of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Thick, pretty and delicious. I used frozen strawberries, which I liked because I didn't have to dilute this with as many ice cubes to make this refreshingly cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States