Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy, quick, delicious morning drink. Really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is so so GOOD!!!! My whole family loves this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vaughan, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I did 1/2 recipe and got 1 serving. The only change I made was subbing a packet of Truvia for the sugar and I only had frozen strawberries which I froze the other day. Since, my strawberries were frozen it was a little more like an Italian ice until it melted down some. I think it would be good on a very hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
this recipe was very delicious. one thing i did different was i added a whole banana to go against the tartness of the strawberry and orange juice. definitely will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllRecipePerson
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
wow this is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I omitted the sugar for a healthy and tasty smoothie - perfect for a hot sunny day. It would be easy to vary this recipe by adding additional ripe fruit. It’s a very simple but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Besides the sugar, VERY healthy and yummy! Perfect and just what I was looking for! First sips I was thinking about adding lemon, then after some more I would NOT change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I would rate this 4 1/2 stars. It was good, but not quite a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used: 2 cups OJ 2 cups of frozen raspberries (or until sastifaction) 1 Banana 14 ice cubes about 1/4 cup of sugar (or until sastifaction) Blend everything together but the sugar. Taste the smoothie, it will be sour, and put in as much sugar in as needed. (An alternative for sugar would be honey!) I found out that the raspberry seeds were too overwhelming, so I put the the entire smoothie through a strainer, and it was amazing! To make the smoothie thicker put it in the freezer for 5 minutes! I highly recemend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States