Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used: 2 cups OJ 2 cups of frozen raspberries (or until sastifaction) 1 Banana 14 ice cubes about 1/4 cup of sugar (or until sastifaction) Blend everything together but the sugar. Taste the smoothie, it will be sour, and put in as much sugar in as needed. (An alternative for sugar would be honey!) I found out that the raspberry seeds were too overwhelming, so I put the the entire smoothie through a strainer, and it was amazing! To make the smoothie thicker put it in the freezer for 5 minutes! I highly recemend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
fantastic!!! i did it just for me to try it, so i had to reduce the amount using the calculate, but it was short, maybe half cup strawberry and half cup orange juice, i used 2 teaspoon sugar because in winter the strawberry is acid yet. i will do it for more persons is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very nice...I'm giving 4 stars because my daughter didn't like it.. The rest of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Add 1/4 - 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt instead of sugar, and it is healthier and still VERY tasty!! It also helps to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Overall, pretty good. I used orange juice, and made it in the Magic Bullet. I had to add more orange juice and sugar as a result, but I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica4936

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made it in a food processor since the blender broke. It didn't come out as smooth, obviously, and the strawberry seeds all fall to the bottom. And since I used frozen strawberries, I didn't need that much ice. Next time I'll add just a few cubes and see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is my favourite smoothie so far! It has a nicy tangy, fruity flavour. Instead of using orange juice I just used the frozen concentrate. It made a stronger more fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Yummy!! Perfect for a hot day, and sooooo simple to make. Kids loved it, and I like that it didn't have a lot of added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Really enjoyed this one. I cut back on the sugar a little bit and used frozen strawberries instead of fresh. I also didn't use as many ice cubes since my strawberries were frozen. I liked the use of the orange juice and was a nice change to the more creamy smoothies made with yogurt or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States