Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really good! My daughter wanted to make strawberry smoothies, so we picked this recipe...we weren't disappointed. A couple of adjustments that we made...we froze just over a cup of strawberries (filled up the one cup Pyrex measuring cup), used one cup of orange juice, 10 cubes of ice, 2 tablespoons of sugar and 2 tablespoons of shredded coconut (unsweetened). We blended it all together and presto! It was so good and made enough for 3 servings. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
A lighter refreshing smoothie. Used fresh and frozen strawberries. Used Splenda instead of sugar. Will try the banana next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I substituted Splenda for the sugar. Other then that I followed the recipe exact. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Easy, quick, delicious morning drink. Really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is so so GOOD!!!! My whole family loves this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vaughan, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I did 1/2 recipe and got 1 serving. The only change I made was subbing a packet of Truvia for the sugar and I only had frozen strawberries which I froze the other day. Since, my strawberries were frozen it was a little more like an Italian ice until it melted down some. I think it would be good on a very hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
this recipe was very delicious. one thing i did different was i added a whole banana to go against the tartness of the strawberry and orange juice. definitely will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllRecipePerson
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
wow this is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I omitted the sugar for a healthy and tasty smoothie - perfect for a hot sunny day. It would be easy to vary this recipe by adding additional ripe fruit. It’s a very simple but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Besides the sugar, VERY healthy and yummy! Perfect and just what I was looking for! First sips I was thinking about adding lemon, then after some more I would NOT change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States