Mongolian Strawberry-Orange Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very delicious! I was amazed by tasty and low cal it was! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Good basic recipe. I added a few more strawberries and another tablespoon of sugar to make it just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This was very good. Nice for a hot summer day. But I changed it around myself. I added a little more sugar and OJ. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Good base smoothie recipe, although I made quite a few changes: I doubled the recipe, using 2C orange juice, 1C each frozen strawberries and peaches (no sugar added), 1T honey instead of the sugar, omitted the ice cubes, and added 1 banana. Blended up easily, and was slightly tart. Think it would be good with yogurt or ice cream added, or with other fruits too (kiwi, blue berries, etc.) Wonderful recipe to experiment with! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
So EASY!!! and ABSOLUTELY REFRESHING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I LOVE THIS IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Awesomeness<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was delicious- but I did change it a little bit. I added one banana, and also a scoop of lowfat vanilla icecream. I used frozen strawberries and I also left out the ice, but it was smooth and slushy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I'm just starting to get into smoothies, and this was delicious. I did take the advice of others, and added some banana. The only thing I found was that the ice cubes didn't chop up too well, so I took the big chunks out. Probably because my blender isn't very strong. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I am a picky smoothie drinker... Not much can satisfy me but that wasn't the case for this one! Absolutely delicious. What a great Saturday morning treat (it does not take long to make, though)... Just enjoyable on a lazy Saturday morning. I wouldn't make any other changes to it. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Klooz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very refreshing!! And so easy to make!! Except, instead of using sugar, I opted for some rainbow sherbet to sweeten the drink.(it just added a bit more flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States