Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
O M G! That Was The Best Ever. I Made This For My Whole Family, And My Husband Who Is Picky About His Flavors Of Food And Freshness, Loved It so Much. I Did Double Up On The Sauce Though To Make It A Little Extra Goopy. Fabulous Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PensacolaBeachDad
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe was easy to make, however it did not taste "Mongolian". This tasted more like a hot and spicy beef dish. I will keep searching if anyone has any ideas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My husband and I didn't like this much. It had kind of a sour taste, and the sauce was not nearly as spicy as I would expect with that much chili oil and red pepper flakes. Our 8 year old daughter said she liked it though. Our search continues for a good mongolian beef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was excellent. A bit hot for the hubby, so next time not as much red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiearnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was terrible. Way too spicy for us. One bite had us running for bread & water to cool our mouthes. Didn't taste anything like the Mongolian beef I've eaten before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was a very nice meal served over white rice. Not as good as our local Chinese resurant, but very good. My family is looking forward to having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is not Mongolian beef! I even used a beter cut of meat, rib eye roast sliced thin. I have never left a review before but decided it is now time. Do not waste your time if your looking for a true mongo beef recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My family said it was "OK" but I personally thought the sauce was awful. Way too sweet for my taste and had sort of a sort of "allspice-y" scent to it. I'll give it this - it was flavorful, I just didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcmor
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very tasty!! Flank steak isn't my favorite cut but it worked very well with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent taste! This is very spicy..I would reduce the chili oil and red pepper flakes.. otherwise excellent flavor. Better to have less spice than too much. Remember you can always add spice, you can't take spice away! We served with fried vermicelli rice noodles-this added a little something different than white rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States