Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this recipe according to the directions. It was really too hot for me. I would recommend cutting back on the hot chili oil down to just one tablespoon, instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Zzz. D. S i'm my dad is playing wqasl I am mad xzewaE,,c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Skirt steak works better here than flank if you can get it. Follow the "cooks note" about partially freezing before cutting and be sure to cut against the grain. Always my favorite dish while having the priviledge to work for 2 years in a chinese restraunt. This is as close as it gets..maybe better. It's meant to be hot..manage the heat with the chile/seasame oil, we use whole dried chile peppers on "step two" of the recipe and you can simply crush red peps and put them in seasame oil to make your own hot oil. this makes it easier to find your prefered heat level for next time. We did not use char but what a perfect place for it. Topped with maifun rice sticks and of course Jasman rice on the side. Peanut oil is also a key ingredient. Flash cook the meat very hot dont over do it. Thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was a surprisingly good recipe. I followed the recipe exactly because I had never made anything Mongolian before and wanted to make sure to get it right. I'm glad I didn't change anything because it came out delicious! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
O M G! That Was The Best Ever. I Made This For My Whole Family, And My Husband Who Is Picky About His Flavors Of Food And Freshness, Loved It so Much. I Did Double Up On The Sauce Though To Make It A Little Extra Goopy. Fabulous Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Clark
Photo by PensacolaBeachDad
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe was easy to make, however it did not taste "Mongolian". This tasted more like a hot and spicy beef dish. I will keep searching if anyone has any ideas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My husband and I didn't like this much. It had kind of a sour taste, and the sauce was not nearly as spicy as I would expect with that much chili oil and red pepper flakes. Our 8 year old daughter said she liked it though. Our search continues for a good mongolian beef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was excellent. A bit hot for the hubby, so next time not as much red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiearnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was terrible. Way too spicy for us. One bite had us running for bread & water to cool our mouthes. Didn't taste anything like the Mongolian beef I've eaten before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was a very nice meal served over white rice. Not as good as our local Chinese resurant, but very good. My family is looking forward to having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States