Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
very tasty recipe! however, i couldn't get my beef crispy like on some of the pictures! should i maybe add some more cornstarch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very good dish. I followed the recipe exactly and added the green pepper and onion to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very good. No changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This stuff is the bomb! And here's how I changed it (LOL!): I omitted the water and cut back on the sugar a tad. The sauce will thicken when you add it to the sauteed beef due to the corn starch. My hubby likes to add the green onions at the very end - no cooking. I like to add a teaspoon or two of Sriracha sauce to add some heat. If you want to cut back on the fat, simply grill the meat, then cut it. You'll need to thicken the sauce with corn starch if you use this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JP
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Aweseome! I doubled or tripled the garlic and ginger. Also added a TBLSP of Sesame oil to the sauce, as well as TBLSP of red wine vinegar. Add a small white onion cut Julian style as well to the green onions at the same time (cannot have too much onion). Add thai red chili or red pepper flakes as well. Yum. Best Mongolian Beef ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious and easy...only thing I did differently was to used 1 tablespoon of brown sugar rather than the 2/3 cup called for in the recipe. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Best stir fry I ever made. I modified slightly to make it less fussy. I started by browning the coated beef in 1 tbls of oil until crispy as directed, then added the garlic/ginger for a couple of minutes, then added the sauce ingredients a little at a time until it reached the desired consistency and taste for me. I used about 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup water, 2 tbls of Hoisin sauce, 2 tbls of brown sugar. Then I added broccoli until crisp tender and lastly the green onion for a couple of minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The entire family loved it. The sauce was sweet, so if you may want to reduce the amount of brown sugar. Also, it took me more like 45-50 min. to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
WOW! We absolutely love PF Changs Mongolian beef and, I have to say, this is right up there with theres....WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and definitely wouldn't change a thing! THANKS for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My family loved it! I added brocolli and mushrooms at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States