Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
liked this recipe. have used other meats like ground beef, left over beef roast an dchicken with good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used one table spoon of sugar and thought it was sweet. I added Hoisin sauce and garlic plus some chili pepper flakes. To control the sodium, I used low sodium soy sauce. Next time I think I'll deep fry the beef. It splatters something awful. I also added snow peas, carrots and broccoli to make it a meal. Since I didn't put all that sugar in it, I mixed some cornstarch with soy sauce and used that to thicken and extend the sauce. Dad thought it was great. I might drop the sugar all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose V
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was really terrific! It was a bit too sweet the first time I made it other than that it was a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda Woemmel Rohlfing
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great base recipe. I added red peoper and red pepper flakes and garlic as well as some red bell pepper strips to it to give it a kick. Worked great! Dont change a thing cuz the sweetness is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Woemmel Rohlfing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I wouldn't consider myself a "cook" but this was easy to do and it came out soooo good. Made me look like Rachael Ray. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsleon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good. My kids said it was like candy... and it was! overly sweet for me. I added some garlic chili sauce to my plate and it was much more balanced. I would half the sugar next time. otherwise, very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very good :) I made it with New York Steak so it was super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Always a hit! You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bee Man
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe! I added in some oyster sauce and red pepper flakes to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee Man
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States