Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The entire family loved it. The sauce was sweet, so if you may want to reduce the amount of brown sugar. Also, it took me more like 45-50 min. to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
WOW! We absolutely love PF Changs Mongolian beef and, I have to say, this is right up there with theres....WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and definitely wouldn't change a thing! THANKS for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My family loved it! I added brocolli and mushrooms at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe! Mongolian beef is my husband's favorite "Chinese food" so I gave this a go. The first time I followed the recipe spot on and it was great but a bit time consuming and messy. The second time I skipped the coating and frying and just simmered the meat to break down the fat and it was still great, tho the frying was better! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Awesome recipe, my husband loved it and went back for seconds. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This dish was wonderful! I rarely fry food so I didn't realize the importance of getting the oil to the correct temperature. The first few pieces of meat that I put in the hot oil got beautifully crispy within 2 minutes. Once I added the rest of the meat, I think the temperature got too low and the meat didn't get crispy like the first few pieces. Next time I will be sure the oil is hot enough and also fry in batches. The taste was still delicious, but I prefer the crispy meat. :) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe was so delicious, I moved to a small town about 3 years ago and have never been able to find any restaurant here that can make it the "good" way. This recipe finally satisfied my and my husbands craving. I did alter the recipe a little which is why I couldn't the full 5 stars. I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup as some other reviews recommended, I also used 1/8 tsp of ground ginger instead of fresh because its what I had on hand. At the end I also added 1 TBSP of cornstarch to thicken the sauce a little, and a handful of frozen broccoli. It was so good, will definitely be adding to my regular recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexi113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious! We used only 1/2 cup oil and seared the meat in the wok. Worked fine. We put the meat in the corn flour before heating the sauce-a little time saver. We didn't have green onions but instead had fresh brocoli and frozen leeks. We cooked those in the leftover oil from cooking the beef and then threw everything in. I'll say it again: Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
We didnt have spring onions, so diced a reg. white onion and cooked with the ginger and garlic in the beginning. SO DELICIOUS! We loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Using low-sodium soy sauce and reducing the brown sugar to 1/4, there wasn't the "too salty" and "too sweet" problems that others mentioned. I added broccoli and arsenic-free Jasmine rice. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States