Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Changed a bit to suit my taste: For the sauce I used 1Tbs olive oil 1 Tbs ginger garlic paste 1/3 cup soy sauce 2/3 cup water 2 Tbps rice vinegar 1/4 cup brown sugar For meat (I shallow pan fired it) I used 1 1/2 lbs sirloin sliced corn starch For veg I used 2/3 large sweet onion (separately sauted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I would love to have this more. totally for saving but the less sugar the better I LOVED IT was so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Used just a little more soy and added Thai peppers....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Super yummy. Used splenda brown sugar and low sodium soy sauce with chicken instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made it just as listed. Absolutely delicious. Definitely a keeper and a new regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Honestly my new fav recipe! I didnt change a thing other than using "thai" soy sauce. Served over sticky rice and we seriously cant get enough of how amazing ths dish is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
fast easy and very good. Is it the best I've ever eaten, prob not but it's very good for what it is. We will make again and we also added some stir fry veggies to ours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AManWittaPlan
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awesome dish. The beef is soo crispy it's delicious. I make lots of chineese dishes like general tso, wontons , sweet n sour chicken , etc n this is the favorite now. Also not bad with chicken. I used New York sirloin , n top round , tastes wonderful. Flank steak is lil expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 cup of light brown sugar. My family, including my picky 2 year old, gobbled it up. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was great, i put in 2 Tablespoons brown sugar instead of the 2/3 cup and a Tablespoon of Hoisen Sauce. Added some Broccoli just for some added vegetables. The whole family liked it even the pickey one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States