Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by AManWittaPlan
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awesome dish. The beef is soo crispy it's delicious. I make lots of chineese dishes like general tso, wontons , sweet n sour chicken , etc n this is the favorite now. Also not bad with chicken. I used New York sirloin , n top round , tastes wonderful. Flank steak is lil expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 cup of light brown sugar. My family, including my picky 2 year old, gobbled it up. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was great, i put in 2 Tablespoons brown sugar instead of the 2/3 cup and a Tablespoon of Hoisen Sauce. Added some Broccoli just for some added vegetables. The whole family liked it even the pickey one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Delicious! I'm glad I read the reviews before I made this because I followed some of the reviewer's tips. I followed the recipe except I cut down the soy sauce and brown sugar a bit because I tasted the sauce before I started cooking it. I also added chunks of onion and yellow and orange peppers to make sure it wasn't too salty it sweet either. I served this with white rice which also helped balance out the flavors. My husband loved this as well and suggested that I put more green onions because he really likes them. Will definitely make this again but may try chicken or some other meat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good. Cut down on the sugar and only used 2 Tablespoons. Might use 3 next time, but it was good with 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
liked this recipe. have used other meats like ground beef, left over beef roast an dchicken with good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used one table spoon of sugar and thought it was sweet. I added Hoisin sauce and garlic plus some chili pepper flakes. To control the sodium, I used low sodium soy sauce. Next time I think I'll deep fry the beef. It splatters something awful. I also added snow peas, carrots and broccoli to make it a meal. Since I didn't put all that sugar in it, I mixed some cornstarch with soy sauce and used that to thicken and extend the sauce. Dad thought it was great. I might drop the sugar all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose V
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was really terrific! It was a bit too sweet the first time I made it other than that it was a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda Woemmel Rohlfing
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great base recipe. I added red peoper and red pepper flakes and garlic as well as some red bell pepper strips to it to give it a kick. Worked great! Dont change a thing cuz the sweetness is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Woemmel Rohlfing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I wouldn't consider myself a "cook" but this was easy to do and it came out soooo good. Made me look like Rachael Ray. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsleon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States