Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very, very good, but I should have read the reviews before making it! It was waaaaay too sweet. I will be making this dish again, but reducing the sugar quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy recipe and fast to put together. Had a minor problem on judging the temperature for the oil but other than that. It tasted AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by king james
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It was perfect. Adding the broccoli was genius over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Only one teeny weeny suggestion. Next time I make this I will cut down the soy sauce and add maybe a bit more water. Was delicious, but a little on the salty side. I added some red pepper flakes to heat it up a bit. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Other than adding a bunch of veggies, I didn't change anything, and this was delicious. It was not too sweet for me, though it could have used some spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this last night with trader joe's beefless strips. My boyfriend said it was the best thing I've made. I used 1/2 the amount of brown sugar it asked for and just used the oil as needed when frying batches of the "beef" which is why it lost a star because I think it would be way too sweet if I put the amount of sugar they asked for. Besides that I thought it was pretty good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shane Diana
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I found this awesome however I did add my homage hoisin sauce as a touch of added flavor. It works beautifully as a marinade for the beef prior to the cornstarch dusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Pretty easy, good. Used 1/2 cup br. Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Tenderized beef w/ cornstarch, baking soda, water, salt, sugar. Used only 1/3 cup brown sugar for sauce. Made sauce and set it aside. Cooked beef in couple tablespoons of oil (did not drench beef with mor cornstarch$. Used some chicken stock to deglaze pan. Then added onions and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States