Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is an absolutely delicious recipe! Thank you so much for sharing. The only modifications I made included adding less brown sugar (as many people suggested) and I added some Shiitake mushrooms as well as fresh broccoli to the whole mix. Wonderful job! This is a super keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MusicalCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious. Just a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My husband travels alot. When he goes out to eat he always compares the Mongolian Beef to "mine". Mine always wins. When you make this make extra because it goes.....fast! I do not alter this recipe at all. Be sure to only cook the meat as it says otherwise it can get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
So so good! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Used shredded chuck roast instead of corn starch & flank steak. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tkt
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Sooooo good! First successful meal i have ever made it was easy and delicious. I added mushrooms they really added a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I really enjoyed this, little bit too sweet but I just added a bit more soy. The beef was lovely and tender cooked this way. I prepared it before hand as one other reviewer suggested. I would prob season the cornstarch a little next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Dalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was very delicious. Its a unique flavor...I took the advice of others and i added 1 tbsp of Hoisin Sauce and I cut the brown sugar down. I made a double batch so i used 1/4 cup brown sugar for the double batch...I think it came out perfect...oh i also think i sliced my meat too thick but we still liked it. my daughter didn't like it...she is very picky..she said the "crust was too soggy" maybe that was my error or just her...lol who knows. i thought it was just right :) thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I enjoyed the recipe but felt it needed a little spice. Family gave it a thumbs up though. Will try again and maybe add some orange peel/juice or maybe some pineapple and chile pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very, very good, but I should have read the reviews before making it! It was waaaaay too sweet. I will be making this dish again, but reducing the sugar quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States