Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Super yummy. Used splenda brown sugar and low sodium soy sauce with chicken instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made it just as listed. Absolutely delicious. Definitely a keeper and a new regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Honestly my new fav recipe! I didnt change a thing other than using "thai" soy sauce. Served over sticky rice and we seriously cant get enough of how amazing ths dish is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
fast easy and very good. Is it the best I've ever eaten, prob not but it's very good for what it is. We will make again and we also added some stir fry veggies to ours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AManWittaPlan
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awesome dish. The beef is soo crispy it's delicious. I make lots of chineese dishes like general tso, wontons , sweet n sour chicken , etc n this is the favorite now. Also not bad with chicken. I used New York sirloin , n top round , tastes wonderful. Flank steak is lil expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 cup of light brown sugar. My family, including my picky 2 year old, gobbled it up. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was great, i put in 2 Tablespoons brown sugar instead of the 2/3 cup and a Tablespoon of Hoisen Sauce. Added some Broccoli just for some added vegetables. The whole family liked it even the pickey one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Delicious! I'm glad I read the reviews before I made this because I followed some of the reviewer's tips. I followed the recipe except I cut down the soy sauce and brown sugar a bit because I tasted the sauce before I started cooking it. I also added chunks of onion and yellow and orange peppers to make sure it wasn't too salty it sweet either. I served this with white rice which also helped balance out the flavors. My husband loved this as well and suggested that I put more green onions because he really likes them. Will definitely make this again but may try chicken or some other meat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good. Cut down on the sugar and only used 2 Tablespoons. Might use 3 next time, but it was good with 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
liked this recipe. have used other meats like ground beef, left over beef roast an dchicken with good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States