Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
We did not care for this. It tasted like beef in brown gravy. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
DELICIOUS! I added some sauteed onions, used ground ginger ( didnt have fresh) and used top round london broil. Other than that followed the recipe exact! I will DEFINTELY make this again- even my son who doesnt like to try new things asked me to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This recipe just wasn't a big hit with us, just a personal preference, I guess. It's very sweet, and we'd prefer different seasonings. I used regular onions & red peppers instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe! Mega compliments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Added asparagus and grape tomatoes. Also thickened up the sauce a little with cornstarch and water. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very, very good. We like snap peas so I throw some of those in at the end. Good reviews from everyone I serve this one to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this dish was awesome. We love flank steak and this was another great way to prepare it. I know that I will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very tender, good flavour. Use low salt soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
NO NEED TO CHANGE ANYTHING, IS PERFECT JUST THE WAY IT IS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Don't change a thing, except if you want more meat it'd be okay with the same amount of sauce. I made it with ginger powder, golden brown sugar, and low sodium soy sauce. Tasted amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States