Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was FANTASTIC! I love P.F. Chang's mongolian beef, and this is really, really close! I have made this several times, and even my 3-year-old loves it. I did not have any ginger on hand, so I substituted orange zest instead, and it gives it just the right hint of citrus. Also, we eat a fair amount of game meat in our family, and this worked well using both deer and nilgai meat. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KandiceD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
By far the best Mongolian beef recipe I have found. Kudos, to the author of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made this the other night, and it was definitely the best homemade chinese dish I've attempted. I agree with others that the soy sauce should be decreased ......next time I will make it with 1/2 cup soy and whole cup water. Also addes come white onions for crunch and that was tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I had some venison (deer steaks) so I used that instead of beef. It had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very good. used regular onion. served with rice noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
sooooo gooood!!!! the ONLY thing I would change is it was a little salty so maybe less soya next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Torbay, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is a fantastic dish!! I do lighten up a bit on the soy sauce and add just a bit more water. When done I sprinkle with crushed red pepper & sesame seeds for some zest and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that would taste like Pei Wei's mongolian beef... and found it here! Absolutely perfect recipe! I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Tastes wonderful. As others suggested, I eased up on the brown sugar and added a glob of Hoisin Sauce. I will make again, but suggest using more onions and making more sauce by adding additional Soy Sauce and Water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huntclan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States