Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Right away I planned to cut the sugar in this, but it is a good base to work with. Here's how mine worked out: 1/4 cup soy (it's what I had), 1/3 cup golden brown sugar, 1/2 cup water, 1 tsp minced garlic, 1 tsp ginger (all I had was powder, so it needed umph), and I added sesame oil when toasting the garlic. Then! I added 1 T sriracha, which was way too much for me. The flavour was great, but it was so spicy I was coughing. I would do it again, but with 1 tsp sriracha to start. (I also used potato starch instead of corn and it worked great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Good but even 1/3 cup sugar was too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Better than PFChangs! Fantastic...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lennyankireddi
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Added a little crushed red pepper to the sauce to make it a little spicy and added broccoli and orange bell peppers for a little texture and color. Tasted delicious. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made this for my family... Turned out great! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I tried this recipe last week. It was absolutely delicious. My husband and daughter both loved it. Pretty darn close to the House Special recipe from Pick Up Stix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aglittlefoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made this a few months ago and everyone loved it (including those picky crumbsnatchers we call kids)! Came back for the recipe 'cause I am gonna make it again tonight. You have to read HMEDELL's review, dated 4/13/11. You will not be disappointed. The first time I made it, I used some of her suggestions and it came out amazing. The Hoisin sauce is a fantastic suggestion. All the negative reviews are baffling 'cause this recipe is awesome!!!! Thank you, vkarlson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjay
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This dish was amazing although a little salty. I will use low sodium soy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My five year old asked for thirds. Can't complain about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I really enjoyed this....my husband tried it early and thought it had too much ginger and onions...but when i got home and tried it, I convinced him to try it again and he said it was better....I guess the flavors needed to sit and meld..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States