Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was a wonderful dish! I will definitely be making it again. I didn't use all the sauce, just maybe 1/4 cup was all I needed, the rest I am refrigerating and using it later for my next batch! Will add more ginger, I didn't have dark brown sugar, and had to use light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
WOW!! this was amazing! Just like the P.F.Changs! I did exactly as the recipe stated..will be making again..and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I'd give it more stars if I could. I diced the beef into 1/2 inch pieces and added frozen broccoli, then simmerred it for about 10 minutes at the end. It was better than the finest Chinese/Mongolian restaurant in town. My 2 yr old hates veggies and she gobbled this dish up and cleaned the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Awesome! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
husband LOVED this! i did add some peppers, but other than that, followed exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was awesome!! Even better the next day for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Excellent dish, works well with aditional vegetables on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I have made this twice now. And each time it was the best! The second time I made it I cut the soy sauce by a few tablespoons and replaced it water. My husband said he like both, but preferred the second. He said it the second was sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is the closest recipe I have found to a chinese restaurant mongolian beef! We loved it. I added a package of stir fry veggies instead of the onions and it was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly430

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My whole family loved this, even my picky daughters said that I should make it more often. I made it exacly as listed except I used ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States