Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Easy to make and flavorful. I do suggest putting the beef in the starch before you saute the galic/ginger to better manage time. Also, was a bit salty, maybe use low sodium soy sauce or cut a bit of soy and replace with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Took me more than 30 min to prepare, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeballos Bialet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WilliamsSowers
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was super tasty. I added in red pepper flakes to the sauce. It gives it a nice little kick. Not too much of one. But it is enough to notice every other bite. Also, you have to watch the meat in the oil. If you leave it for the full 2 minutes you will def. overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WilliamsSowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Awesome! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I'd give it more stars if I could. I diced the beef into 1/2 inch pieces and added frozen broccoli, then simmerred it for about 10 minutes at the end. It was better than the finest Chinese/Mongolian restaurant in town. My 2 yr old hates veggies and she gobbled this dish up and cleaned the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
husband LOVED this! i did add some peppers, but other than that, followed exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was awesome!! Even better the next day for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
WOW!! this was amazing! Just like the P.F.Changs! I did exactly as the recipe stated..will be making again..and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Excellent dish, works well with aditional vegetables on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I have made this twice now. And each time it was the best! The second time I made it I cut the soy sauce by a few tablespoons and replaced it water. My husband said he like both, but preferred the second. He said it the second was sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States