Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very good. Made it all gluten free and others didn't even notice. I used coconut aminos instead it soy sauce and arrowroot instead if corn starch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made this for my dad and me a few days ago. We love our local Chinese take-out place, but for health reasons we only treat ourselves to restaurant food a few times a year. This was AMAZING! It tasted just like it came from the restaurant! I added in about a cup of thinly sliced carrots, and used low-sodium soy sauce. Also, I didn't have dark brown sugar, so I used light brown and added about 2T of Steen's cane syrup. I heated up leftovers today and added in some steamed broccoli, which made it even more delicious. I am definitely going to make this again. Next time I will add mushrooms as well. Everyone should try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Really good. I am rating a 5, as the only change I made was to add more veggies (some sliced bell pepper and broccoli). And for the sugar, I used a slight 1/3 cup coconut palm sugar and a slight 1/3 cup Stevia in the Raw, to reduce the overall gylcemic impact. That's it - the family enjoyed it, served over a mix of brown basmati and long grain rices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mairead
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was a great hit in our house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipperary, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great flavor but I think I will change the cooking process at the end of the recipe. The beef had a nice crispiness, but it became soggy/mealy when I allowed it to cook while the onions softened. I think I will try adding the onions to the sauce and cook until soft, then toss with the beef and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchynZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
A little too sweet will cut down the sugar add more meat, and ginger. The flavor with rice was perfect just a little sweeter than I personally like. Wont stop me from enjoying the leftovers !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My husband and kiddos absolutely loved this dish. I used my deep fryer to cook in the meat instead of a deep pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Turned out sooo good! The flavors all balanced each other well. I am obsessed with green onion so I will add more next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The whole family loved this. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoralTom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I added broccoli, snow peas, an onion and mushrooms, with 2 dashes of hoisin sauce, and a pat of real butter. I also added some thin sliced pork with the beef. I served it over a mixed mashed potatoes/cauliflower. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States