Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
AWESOME This recipe is definitely a keeper. It is sweet, but that's what I love about it. The brown sugar gives it such a unique flavor. Can't wait to make it again! Maybe I'll even try it with chicken or throw in some red pepper flakes for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very much enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Better than PFChangs!!! My husband & children ate 3 helpings. *Used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
fantastic!! Cut down on the sugar as some have suggested, good tip. Used a 1/4 cup and a pinch to taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! Doubled the beef and made 1.5 times the sauce. Used 2/3 cup sugar not packed at all. Perfect! I need to work on my frying technique, but that was just me. My family loved this dish and can't wait until I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very authentic taste! Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This had good flavor, but the cornstarch deep fry of the beef created a bad texture. Next time I will use cornstarch only to thicken the sauce, and will simply stir fry the beef for a fresher flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States