Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
omg this was delicious, just finished making it followed everything to a t just cut the sugar back to half a cup and added some red dry chilis and red pepper flakes not spicy at all but you know its there......awesome recipe THANKS FOR SHARING IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECUBAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
absoloutly delicious everybody should try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
SO YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed this although I used round steak cut into very thin pieces and it was still very tough. The sauce really got thick so I think next time I'll use better meat and add some beef broth at the end to stretch and thin it out just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I used light brown sugar (the full amount) and top round instead of flank steak. I had a bit more than a pound of meat (1.3) but the amount of sauce was still good. We loved the dish. It tastes authentic and it was easy to prepare. I served it over brown rice and topped with some fried rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I love, love, love this recipe. It tastes like you when out to a Mongolian restaurant. I did make some changes though. I used a 1/3 cup of soy sauce and used 1/2 cup of vegitable oil for frying (with a pound and a half of steak). I also added lots of red peppers and broccoli. This is definitely a recipe I will print out and use again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
AWESOME This recipe is definitely a keeper. It is sweet, but that's what I love about it. The brown sugar gives it such a unique flavor. Can't wait to make it again! Maybe I'll even try it with chicken or throw in some red pepper flakes for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very much enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Better than PFChangs!!! My husband & children ate 3 helpings. *Used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
fantastic!! Cut down on the sugar as some have suggested, good tip. Used a 1/4 cup and a pinch to taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States