Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Added asparagus and grape tomatoes. Also thickened up the sauce a little with cornstarch and water. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very, very good. We like snap peas so I throw some of those in at the end. Good reviews from everyone I serve this one to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this dish was awesome. We love flank steak and this was another great way to prepare it. I know that I will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very tender, good flavour. Use low salt soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
NO NEED TO CHANGE ANYTHING, IS PERFECT JUST THE WAY IT IS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Don't change a thing, except if you want more meat it'd be okay with the same amount of sauce. I made it with ginger powder, golden brown sugar, and low sodium soy sauce. Tasted amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I agree. This tastes better than the restaurant down the street. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigsecxi
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was great - the flavor was just like takeout! I increased to 6 servings and only used 1/2 if the sugar. I also only had ground ginger but it was still good - even better the next day. really easy to make also - next time I am going to add some chinese hot pepper for some spice. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was tasty but for the amount of oil required to complete the recipe, I don't the calories were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alou0923
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this recipe once and it was absolutely delicious! We order it from PF Changs and love it! This recipe was almost exact to what their's tastes like. I will definitely make again. And it was fairly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States