Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Wow! Good stuff, cut back slightly on the sugar and it is better than any we have ever had. It will be a repeat treat. Thank you vkarlson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
If this could be 8 more stars I would give this recipe double that! This is delicious. My husband has actually requested this as often as I want to make it for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I was worried about making this however I followed recipe exactly and it was delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I thought this was very good. A few simple changes, I fried the beef in 3 batches, in only 2 tbsp of oil each time. I might cut the sauce in half, as there was quite a bit of sauce. I also added mushrooms which went well with the sauce? Served with brown rice and steamed sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
It was good. It tasted just like the Mongolian beef at Chi Tung... However, with all the work involved personally I'd rather spend the $8.95 and order take out. The recipe easy to follow but it was too many steps and not enough wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
YUM - made this exactly as the directions indicate. However, it does take a bit longer than stated. No big deal, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delish! As good or better than going to a restaurant. But my kitchen is a mess. Oil everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is delicious! I only used about 1/4 cup of oil to fry the beef. I also used think cut sirloin because I could not find flank steak. Read the recipe thoroughly before you start. I reversed steps 1 and 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was fantastic! Everyone loved it and are already asking for it again. I will use less brown sugar and low sodium soy sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I used less brown sugar then called for. The addition of a little hoisin sauce was perfect! Next time I'll make sure to lightly coat the cornstarch. I served with rice and bean threads...yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States