Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by li81
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Really good, the family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was fantastic! My hubby and kiddo gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
It wasn't as great as I was hoping for. I'll be leaving the Chinese cooking to the local chinese takeout place for now. I followed the instructions to the T ....i guess I should have tried other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Make sure that when you slice the beef you do so against the gain at a 45 degree angle with a very sharp knife. This makes the meat tender and allows it to fry quickly so it's crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. I did the second step first so that the corn starch had time to soak in properly. I also made sure to use a kitchen thermometer clipped to the side of the wok to make sure the oil was at the recommended temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I loved this. Very good and easy to make. It was very sweet I personally liked that but I think my hubby would like it with a few sprinkles of crushed red pepper on it to give it a kick. Also I couldn't find flank steak at the grocery store today so I used sirloin. :) will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Wojczak
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I liked this better than my usual stir fry. I used thinly sliced chicken breast, not beef. I let the cornstarch and chicken sit first then got the ingredients together and made the sauce. Followed someone else's advice and slowly added the brown sugar to make sure it didn't get too sweet. Also added a dollop of hoisin sauce. Perfect! Served over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Just made this for the family and they are already begging to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is fantastic! Authentic and delicious, even my kids loved it! It was too easy I didn't think there was any way it could be really good. We served it over rice with stir fry vegetables. The only complaint, I should have doubled the recipe because everyone wants leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. Brought the flank steak and pounded it myself. Next time I go to meat store and have them run it through their machine. We always like extra sauce, so I doubled the garlic, ginger, soy sauce, water, sugar, cornstarch. Next time I will use arrowroot flour (health food store), because it thickens quicker. I cut the meat a little to wide. Next time I will flash freeze the meat and slice real thin. I was concern that it wouldn't be tender, but it was. I love Mongolian Beef and this was so tasty, that I am getting hungry for it again as I am typing this information. Easy Easy to do.---Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe is very easy to make and it tastes really good. I took another reviewers advice and added frozen broccoli. The only thing I would change next time is to add less brown sugar because it was a little too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States