Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was delicious. However, next time I will add veggies like green peppers and broccoli. The sauce was yummy but the whole dish just needed a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was great. I had to make a couple substitutions. I was out of brown sugar and corn starch. I used confection sugar and flour. Wasn't sure if it would turn out but it turned out great. Hubby wants me to make it again. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Good flavor, did not have low sodium soy sauce so it was a little salty but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Easy and very tasty. I cut the sugar in half, though. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Nice! This recipe turns simple ingredients and a relatively inexpensive cut of meat into a fast and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Om nom nom...I'm gonna be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was really good! I stir fried some veggies (onions, carrots, celery, mushrooms, broccoli) after I removed the meat from the pan, then poured the sauce over them and added the meat. I was restaurant good. I'm giving 4 stars because I think it needs a little less sugar, but otherwise it's right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Amazing! Better than most restaurant Mongolian beef. We used a bit less sugar (about 1/2 cup) and thought it was perfectly balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
very tasty recipe! however, i couldn't get my beef crispy like on some of the pictures! should i maybe add some more cornstarch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very good dish. I followed the recipe exactly and added the green pepper and onion to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States