Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Just made this for the family and they are already begging to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is fantastic! Authentic and delicious, even my kids loved it! It was too easy I didn't think there was any way it could be really good. We served it over rice with stir fry vegetables. The only complaint, I should have doubled the recipe because everyone wants leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. Brought the flank steak and pounded it myself. Next time I go to meat store and have them run it through their machine. We always like extra sauce, so I doubled the garlic, ginger, soy sauce, water, sugar, cornstarch. Next time I will use arrowroot flour (health food store), because it thickens quicker. I cut the meat a little to wide. Next time I will flash freeze the meat and slice real thin. I was concern that it wouldn't be tender, but it was. I love Mongolian Beef and this was so tasty, that I am getting hungry for it again as I am typing this information. Easy Easy to do.---Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe is very easy to make and it tastes really good. I took another reviewers advice and added frozen broccoli. The only thing I would change next time is to add less brown sugar because it was a little too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is an absolutely delicious recipe! Thank you so much for sharing. The only modifications I made included adding less brown sugar (as many people suggested) and I added some Shiitake mushrooms as well as fresh broccoli to the whole mix. Wonderful job! This is a super keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MusicalCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious. Just a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My husband travels alot. When he goes out to eat he always compares the Mongolian Beef to "mine". Mine always wins. When you make this make extra because it goes.....fast! I do not alter this recipe at all. Be sure to only cook the meat as it says otherwise it can get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
So so good! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Used shredded chuck roast instead of corn starch & flank steak. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tkt
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Sooooo good! First successful meal i have ever made it was easy and delicious. I added mushrooms they really added a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States