Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good - my family all loved it! I didn't change a thing - perfect amount of sweet and salty. Going to try with chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I will definitely make it again....I added a small dash (plus a few) of crushed red pepper flakes to give it a kick! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shina Bruflodt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was absolutely amazing!!!! Best Asian dish I have ever cooked!!! Followed recipe to the t, only difference was light brown sugar instead of dark brown sugar, and for the meat I used #1 rib eye steaks! My husband said it was better than anything he had eaten in a restaurant, and he has traveled the world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Right away I planned to cut the sugar in this, but it is a good base to work with. Here's how mine worked out: 1/4 cup soy (it's what I had), 1/3 cup golden brown sugar, 1/2 cup water, 1 tsp minced garlic, 1 tsp ginger (all I had was powder, so it needed umph), and I added sesame oil when toasting the garlic. Then! I added 1 T sriracha, which was way too much for me. The flavour was great, but it was so spicy I was coughing. I would do it again, but with 1 tsp sriracha to start. (I also used potato starch instead of corn and it worked great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Good but even 1/3 cup sugar was too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Better than PFChangs! Fantastic...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lennyankireddi
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Added a little crushed red pepper to the sauce to make it a little spicy and added broccoli and orange bell peppers for a little texture and color. Tasted delicious. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made this for my family... Turned out great! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I tried this recipe last week. It was absolutely delicious. My husband and daughter both loved it. Pretty darn close to the House Special recipe from Pick Up Stix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aglittlefoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made this a few months ago and everyone loved it (including those picky crumbsnatchers we call kids)! Came back for the recipe 'cause I am gonna make it again tonight. You have to read HMEDELL's review, dated 4/13/11. You will not be disappointed. The first time I made it, I used some of her suggestions and it came out amazing. The Hoisin sauce is a fantastic suggestion. All the negative reviews are baffling 'cause this recipe is awesome!!!! Thank you, vkarlson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States