Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I really enjoyed this....my husband tried it early and thought it had too much ginger and onions...but when i got home and tried it, I convinced him to try it again and he said it was better....I guess the flavors needed to sit and meld..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I followed the recipe EXACTLY and my family really enjoyed this (even my picky 4 year old)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
The sauce is great but was very unsuccessful cooking the beef since it's too easy to overcook due to personal errors. Attempted it a second time by grilling tri tip on the BBQ and lightly basting the meat with the sauce to get a crispy outside. Meat was a beautiful medium rare, sliced thin and drizzled the sauce and onions over the meat. A lot easier and healthier than frying the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I actually loved this recipe. I served it over chinese noodles, but next time, I'll put it over rice, reduce the sugar, and add some spice. One of my family's favorite recipes is the General Tsao's chicken, which calls for dried chilis. I'm going to try that in this recipe next time :) Overall, I loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very good. Made it all gluten free and others didn't even notice. I used coconut aminos instead it soy sauce and arrowroot instead if corn starch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made this for my dad and me a few days ago. We love our local Chinese take-out place, but for health reasons we only treat ourselves to restaurant food a few times a year. This was AMAZING! It tasted just like it came from the restaurant! I added in about a cup of thinly sliced carrots, and used low-sodium soy sauce. Also, I didn't have dark brown sugar, so I used light brown and added about 2T of Steen's cane syrup. I heated up leftovers today and added in some steamed broccoli, which made it even more delicious. I am definitely going to make this again. Next time I will add mushrooms as well. Everyone should try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Really good. I am rating a 5, as the only change I made was to add more veggies (some sliced bell pepper and broccoli). And for the sugar, I used a slight 1/3 cup coconut palm sugar and a slight 1/3 cup Stevia in the Raw, to reduce the overall gylcemic impact. That's it - the family enjoyed it, served over a mix of brown basmati and long grain rices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mairead
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was a great hit in our house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipperary, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great flavor but I think I will change the cooking process at the end of the recipe. The beef had a nice crispiness, but it became soggy/mealy when I allowed it to cook while the onions softened. I think I will try adding the onions to the sauce and cook until soft, then toss with the beef and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchynZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
A little too sweet will cut down the sugar add more meat, and ginger. The flavor with rice was perfect just a little sweeter than I personally like. Wont stop me from enjoying the leftovers !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States