Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tkt
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Sooooo good! First successful meal i have ever made it was easy and delicious. I added mushrooms they really added a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I really enjoyed this, little bit too sweet but I just added a bit more soy. The beef was lovely and tender cooked this way. I prepared it before hand as one other reviewer suggested. I would prob season the cornstarch a little next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Dalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was very delicious. Its a unique flavor...I took the advice of others and i added 1 tbsp of Hoisin Sauce and I cut the brown sugar down. I made a double batch so i used 1/4 cup brown sugar for the double batch...I think it came out perfect...oh i also think i sliced my meat too thick but we still liked it. my daughter didn't like it...she is very picky..she said the "crust was too soggy" maybe that was my error or just her...lol who knows. i thought it was just right :) thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I enjoyed the recipe but felt it needed a little spice. Family gave it a thumbs up though. Will try again and maybe add some orange peel/juice or maybe some pineapple and chile pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very, very good, but I should have read the reviews before making it! It was waaaaay too sweet. I will be making this dish again, but reducing the sugar quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy recipe and fast to put together. Had a minor problem on judging the temperature for the oil but other than that. It tasted AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by king james
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It was perfect. Adding the broccoli was genius over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Only one teeny weeny suggestion. Next time I make this I will cut down the soy sauce and add maybe a bit more water. Was delicious, but a little on the salty side. I added some red pepper flakes to heat it up a bit. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Other than adding a bunch of veggies, I didn't change anything, and this was delicious. It was not too sweet for me, though it could have used some spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this last night with trader joe's beefless strips. My boyfriend said it was the best thing I've made. I used 1/2 the amount of brown sugar it asked for and just used the oil as needed when frying batches of the "beef" which is why it lost a star because I think it would be way too sweet if I put the amount of sugar they asked for. Besides that I thought it was pretty good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States